We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not nice”
Review of Rutlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rutlands Hotel
Ranked #350 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My Husband & stayed at Rutlands hotel for a week we did not like as the was no eveing meals on Saturday or Sunday and we had to do our own toast at brekfast time we did have eveing meas from Monday- Friday but it was just a dinner & puddings on soup and the bar was not open much of the time when we there and a broken door on the wardobe they take the doors of it when we was stay there so when we went to our room to go to bed we could see all our things that we had put in the wardobe we do not think it was right for them to take the wardobe door off when they had gust in the room & my husband told them that the light above the sink in the ensuit was not working & the door to the Ensuit if we closed it it would not open so we did not close it when one of use went in to the Ensuit & only 1 bedside lamp we not be recommend to any of our friends or family and we will not be going back to it Mr& Mrs Moors Llandudno north wals

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Manager at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Very shocked at this response, so wish to comment.

We don't do evening meals on a Saturday & Sunday - correct.
The bar wasn't open much - not correct, these guests came down to the bar on two separate occasions only to complain it was too noisy! - we offered to take their shandy's up to the sun lounge for them which they did do so. During their stay the bar was open another two occasions but as they went out they wouldn't have noticed!

The wardrobe scenario - the door did come off the hinges and needed replacing - it now has been replaced with a new wardrobe and two bed side cabinets. The shaving light above the sink - guilty, i unfortunately forgot about it!

The disappointing thing about these comments is we even arranged for their personal laundry to be cleaned and paid for it up front on their behalf - unfortunately it seems you can't please everyone all of the time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

we went to this hotel 29th june 2012 there was 17 of us who stayed there when we arrived maxine and paul really welcomed us the hotel was spotless and very clean the rooms were clean tidy and the beds were very comfortable we only had breakfast there but there was plenty of your choice the couple was very friendly too i would deffintaley go back in the near future as we had so much fun there even though i was the loudest lol they even opened up the bar for us with music to get us in the mood thanks for a great weekend we will be back take care xxxxx

Room Tip: go there you wont be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashariggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Manager at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we both can't wait to see you again soon ;-) x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Rutlands for 5 brilliant days with our little dog. The B&B was impeccable and we were very impressed with our nicely decorated, spotless room. The beds were super comfy and the cooked breakfasts each day were to die for! A mere 2 minutes walk from the beach, tower and Houndshill shopping centre, Rutlands offers a great, central place to stay for a very reasonable price. Paul and Maxine are a lovely couple who will go out of their way to ensure that your stay at Rutlands is nothing less than perfect. Thank you both so much for accommodating us and making our stay fantastic. We will definitely return in future! Best B&B in Blackpool without a doubt and i've stayed in 7 different Blackpool B&Bs over the years.

Wishing you all the best - Laura, Allan (& Bailey) x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

would definitely recommend this hotel for a girls night out, couples or family's. we went, 6 girls and had a fab time, good prices at the bar and very well decorated and clean bed rooms, comfy beds and a lovely breakfast.
thank you so much we had so much fun, you couldn't have done any more for us, everything we asked you did. Paul and Maxine are such a fantastic couple, keep up the good work. we shall be back asap x x x x christine x x x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

i stayed at the rutlands on sataday night with 5 friends,the hotel is the cleanest we have ever stayed in and we stayed in a few, the breakfast and service was excellent, The prices at the bar was really good but what mad our stay there the best we ever had was the owners maxine and paul i felt like we had knew them for years and they would do anything they could for you. so thank you maxine and paul we will defo be coming back to stay with you x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the rutlands along with 15 other ladies for my hen weekend. The place is lovely and clean and in a great location, but what makes this place so memorable are the owners - Paul and Maxine are so lovely and we felt they would bend over backwards to make sure their guests are happy. Many thanks to them for out stay and I wish them every success in the future. X

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayleey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed at The Rutlands Hotel after bowling in The Waterloo on Friday afternoon. Must say this is by far the best hotel i have stayed at in Blackpool. I have been coming to the resort for many years so this really tells you how good the Rutlands is. Paul and Maxine are very friendly and the rooms are lovely clean and modern. The hotel has an excellent roomy bar downstairs to relax in during the evening. Our two young children were made very welcome and the cot which we requested was ready and waiting. Cannot recommend The Rutlands more we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePeaLauncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#103 of 861 in Blackpool
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#29 of 861 in Blackpool
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#80 of 861 in Blackpool
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ALONDRA HOTEL
ALONDRA HOTEL
#161 of 861 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#190 of 861 in Blackpool
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hornby House Hotel
Hornby House Hotel
#243 of 861 in Blackpool
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing