We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best place we have ever stayed in Blackpool!!!!”
Review of Rutlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rutlands Hotel
Ranked #356 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 4, 2012

would definitely recommend this hotel for a girls night out, couples or family's. we went, 6 girls and had a fab time, good prices at the bar and very well decorated and clean bed rooms, comfy beds and a lovely breakfast.
thank you so much we had so much fun, you couldn't have done any more for us, everything we asked you did. Paul and Maxine are such a fantastic couple, keep up the good work. we shall be back asap x x x x christine x x x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

i stayed at the rutlands on sataday night with 5 friends,the hotel is the cleanest we have ever stayed in and we stayed in a few, the breakfast and service was excellent, The prices at the bar was really good but what mad our stay there the best we ever had was the owners maxine and paul i felt like we had knew them for years and they would do anything they could for you. so thank you maxine and paul we will defo be coming back to stay with you x

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the rutlands along with 15 other ladies for my hen weekend. The place is lovely and clean and in a great location, but what makes this place so memorable are the owners - Paul and Maxine are so lovely and we felt they would bend over backwards to make sure their guests are happy. Many thanks to them for out stay and I wish them every success in the future. X

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayleey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed at The Rutlands Hotel after bowling in The Waterloo on Friday afternoon. Must say this is by far the best hotel i have stayed at in Blackpool. I have been coming to the resort for many years so this really tells you how good the Rutlands is. Paul and Maxine are very friendly and the rooms are lovely clean and modern. The hotel has an excellent roomy bar downstairs to relax in during the evening. Our two young children were made very welcome and the cot which we requested was ready and waiting. Cannot recommend The Rutlands more we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePeaLauncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Rutlands Hotel and were amazed at the high level of service & friendliness by Maxine and her family! It really was home from home with a level of cleanliness that was second to none. Our expectations were far exceeded and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a holiday whether with family or friends :0)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beebop71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed at Rutlands last night 10th March and had to write to say what a lovely night I had
The Landlady and Landlord were most welcoming, a lovely warm friendly couple,
I booked a twin room as my friend and I were having a shopping trip to Blackpool and the room itself was 1st class,
Beautifully decorated with new carpets/curtains and beds/bedding,
it was lovely and bright and clean
the bed was really comfortable and with free to view tv it was a struggle to get out of bed.
Thank you Maxine and Paul you made us most welcome and we hope to see you again for our next shopping trip soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Where to start! .....
Cannot fault the service at this place, Paul n Maxine are more than welcoming and would bend over backwards to help you with what ever you need. A* accommodation + foods better than most resturants i've been to!! Would definately recommend the stay here to anybody, I wish I'd checked in for longer. Be back again shortly!!

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay_O_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#128 of 863 in Blackpool
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing