We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent bistro-style restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JK's Steakhouse

JK's Steakhouse
Ranked #57 of 712 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent bistro-style restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant evening out at this establishment. The décor is pleasant and not in your face or dark.The tables are quite large compared to other restaurants that we've been to, so no trying to find room for drinks, etc., on the table. The background music was very pleasant and played at just the right volume so that it could be easily listened to but still easy to have a conversation above. All the food was simply gorgeous and really good value for money. The staff were really friendly and attentive. My wife tells me that the toilets were very nice and clean, not like some that you can find. Overall we had an excellent time and would not only recommend it, but we will definitely be returning there in the not so distant future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brant_Nuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    65
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic - AGAIN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

If its great home cooked food, friendly atmosphere and lovely staff your looking for then you have found the right place! I honestly cant fault this little gem we found in Blackpool and return every chance we get! See you again soon JK's

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had pre booked for Saturday night.. Table of 4. 2 of us had mixed grills , the other 2 had rump steak. the food was fab . and the staff very pleasant .

will return on our next visit to blackpool

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spikydu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Would have given all 5's.... but cabbage was undercooked.... still... it was better than being cooked into an inch of its life. Staff friendly. Very hrlpful. Would def recommend.... Best roast chicken dinner I have eaten for a long time. Well dobe RK's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingahm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh Dear.....!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Food poor one portion of Lamb turned up and it was just FAT no meat just FAT they knocked £3 off the bill?

Steak cheap and very fatty as well.

Staff nice but decor 1960's living room Carpet from the same era very sticky....!!

Only bad point of the weekend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JK's Steakhouse also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to JK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing