We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service”
Review of JK's Steakhouse

JK's Steakhouse
Ranked #52 of 741 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Nice cosy feel with good atmosphere. Friendly service, even gave us directions over the phone when lost. Starters and main course (mixed grill and chicken) good portion size and tasty. Good price for the quality of the food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne_Rob321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    67
    17
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“even better”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Have eaten several times in the evening at jks which is always superb, this particular sunday I did not feel like cooking for the family so we came to jks on the off chance of a sunday lunch. my wife and I had the 3 course roast beef dinner offer. certainly the best we've had by far, even beats the wifes! Anyone looking for a delicious home cooked sunday lunch should come here, roast beef with all the trimmings, just excellent. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCohen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food every time”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We visit jk's regularly, our last visit did not disappoint as usual, the service is great and the food was fab! Meals arrive swiftly and portions are excellent size. The lemon meringue cheesecake is to die for. Would recommend to anyone as there is a huge menu to choose from.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“IGNORE THE ENTRANCE”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

dont be put off by the appearance, this is a friendly family run restauant providng excellent food at great prices, wine £11 per bottle.
there are a dozen tables inside which you cannot see through the windows. 3 course meal and wine for £60, portions are BIG, especially the mixed grill.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fozzie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don`t pass this by.”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

When in Blackpool if you want Italian there are 100s of restaurants but for a tasty meal in a friendly atmosphere go no further than JKs. My other half and I both had steaks which were cooked to perfection and seved with a choice of potatoes not just chips !! Menu had a great selection even lobster and prices very good. Dessert menu looked fantastic in particular the cream egg cheesecake but unfortunately no room for a pud. Staff couldnt have been nicer and more attentive. Will defo go back next time in Blackpool.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherjgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JK's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to JK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing