We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of The Allendale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Allendale
Ranked #170 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I attend a conference in Blackpool each year and have been staying at the Allendale for the last eight years. It is very centrally located and the atmosphere is wonderful. The rooms are not large but are very clean and well equipped. Breakfast is good but it is the helpfulness of the family team that makes it such a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart J, General Manager at The Allendale, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send a review it was a pleasure to see you again and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

A family hotel at its best. Good location, good accomadation, good service, good food and a friendly atmosphere. What more could you want? I have stayed here many many times and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. They enjoy what they do and it shows. Lovely family and whitty too. Smiles all round.

Room Tip: No lift so if stairs are a problem let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart J, General Manager at The Allendale, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send a review it was a pleasure to see you again and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My partner and I had a wonderful 3 days at The Allendale. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The breakfasts were excellent and gave us a good start to the day. The rooms were beautifully clean and the beds comfortable. In fact we had everything we could possibly want for stress free days away. Thank you so much to Joyce, George and Stuart

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart J, General Manager at The Allendale, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send a review it was a pleasure to see you and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us and see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Well what can I say arrived here to a friendly hospitable welcome first time at this hotel, car parked for me which was a bonus as have to admit Blackpool is full of road works at the moment lol. Rooms were clean, tidy and nice size as we were in a family room breakfast was good a wide choice of cereals fruit yoghurt etc and then the full English which to be honest was enough for the whole day, so the weekend was fantastic we would recommend and will return

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor unless you enjoy the stair master lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart J, General Manager at The Allendale, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send a review a pleasure to see you again and we are all happy you enjoyed your stay with us see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We went to Blackpool on Family holiday and stayed in The Allendale. Had a great welcome on arriving there from Stuart, George and Joyce.............The room was warm and spotless, compliments to the cleaner!!!!! The breakfast was excellent, nothing was to much trouble for them. It was a very homely atmosphere there and would definately go back again. Car parking was provided and car was safely kept. The Allendale is close to all amenities, definately will be returning. The Haycox family x

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1962Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart J, Manager at The Allendale, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you Arthur, it was great to meet you and your family and I know your girls made a big impression on George and Joyce hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week. The room was cold and musty and some of the bedding was filthy. My car was taken by a middle aged man to park round the back and the seat had been broken and all of the contents of my glove box moved. The breakfasts ate fine for truckers but not of a good standard. I WONT be returning

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DianeT209011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from a weekend break at the Allendale excellent service from staff so friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, rooms were spotless clean, tea, coffe and hot chocolate provided in rooms.near to all amenities. Would recommend to anybody thinking of going to Blackpool we will definately stay again.

Room Tip: room 9 was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crofty1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Allandale Hotel
Allandale Hotel
#767 of 863 in Blackpool
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Trafalgar
The Trafalgar
#475 of 863 in Blackpool
41 reviews
0 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#116 of 863 in Blackpool
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Tregenna
The Tregenna
#265 of 863 in Blackpool
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gallery
The Gallery
#24 of 863 in Blackpool
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Allendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Allendale

Address: 104 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Allendale 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Allendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing