We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Winslow Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
21
6
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
6
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublelovely ownersnice breakfaststayed hereb bblackpool towerfull english breakfasttonybnbfurnitureaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 31 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

came to this place for new year and got a lovely welcome stayed for two nights location is great rates were cheap breakfast was nice and just enough rooms were decent could not really ask for more. blackpool can not be beaten for family jollies

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

we stayed at tony and Sylvias hotel for a long weekend during a very busy period we were greeted with a very welcome cup of tea, our room was really comfy, we arrived as a guest and left as great friends we will be back !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just come back from a one night stay would highly recomend the winslow hotel . Room very clean and tidy and a lovely comfy bed and everything i needed for my stay . Very central location and was available to park my car for free which was great as not many in that location have car parking. Made to feel very welcome and for £20 was a great bargain and will stay there again any time i go to blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Booked this hotel thru Awesome Weekends (won't be using them again!!!) unfortunately, you don't get to find out the name of the hotel until you've paid the final balance - a clever move on their part I'd say!!

We had booked 3 rooms in total and after being greeted by a 'breakfast stained' man, we were only given 2 rooms (despite my name being against 3 rooms in the reservations book!) Was then told by the landlady she was probably drunk at the time and she's sure we could sort ourselves out! Left 8 of us, all work colleagues, to sleep in 2 double beds and 2 singles!!! Or 2 people could go to another hotel... Not really acceptable either way!

Hotel totally unsuitable to anyone that still apreciates things! Dirty, smelly, claustraphopic dank rooms, certainly the 2 we got anyway and the most awful décor throughout the hotel in general.

Can't comment on the breakfast because none of us felt brave enough to try it. Nobody expected huge things from a Blackpool B&B and a stay at The Winslow confirms your worries, the whole feel of the place was more halfway house than cheap n cheerful B&B

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoofoowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great one night stay room very basic but very clean and tidy but had everything i needed for my one night stay

The food was terrific home made soup home made steak pie couldnt of asked for anything more. breakfast was a well cooked traditonal english breakfast and the owners are one of the most friendliest couples ive ever met.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanBibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews