We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roselea Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$48
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Fairway(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
25
12
10
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
12
10
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfasttoastceiling tilespleasure beachgreat value for moneytram stopbeds were comfortablechoice of cerealsstayed here for nightsexcellent locationfull englishtowercreakyensuitehosts
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

when booked requested first floor,Got put in room on 3rd floor, no wardrobe or hanging facilities just two bedside cabinets where one had hairs inside the carpets were dirty.the shower didnt work and leak from roof.Was moved to another room with double bed&bunk beds for two woman 50+ so my friend ending up banging her head unless we shared d/bed which we would of booked d/room if we wanted to do that.only put tea&coffee etc in a couple of days otherwise didnt see or have towels changed once in 8days.if full payment hadnt been made(although i was asked to pay again when done 5wks before hand)wud of stay one night then found somewhere esle no i wouldnt recommend this hotel VERY DATED

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

arrived for a 3 night stay on the friday.went straight in to the bar to pay rest of bill wasnt introduced just told breakfast served at 8.45 to 9.15 told what room number we were in and left to find the room.the room was average size for a guest house.the sheets on the bed were stained.the fan in bathroom was full of dust.came down for breakfast at 8.42 am to find room locked wasnt allowed in till 8.45.had a cooked breakfast which was nice no offer of any more tea or toast.the bar was supposed to be opened at 7pm didnt see it open once.tea and coffee wasnt replaced till our second day no biscuits at all..on our third night came back to the room to find it left unlocked after they had been in to give us clean towels.the three nights we were there never did find out the ladies name and never saw the other lady apart from seeing her through the kitchen hatch.the location is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monty396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

spent a week at the roselea hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it! great value for money!!! the owners were very friendly and welcoming! if we needed advice on things such as bus routes or taxi phone numbers, they were always there to help! its situated in a decent spot between the central and south piers! there is a tram stop at the bottom of the street which was very handy as we got 7 day passes for it. its also just a stones throw from blackpool fc`s stadium:-)!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights over the May Bank Holiday, we paid £40.00 deposit over the phone, which was fine, and the remaining amount when we arrived. Our room, no 5, had a big double bed and bunk beds for the kids and a large ensuite, which could do with updating but was functionable with a electric shower, full size sink and toilet what more do you need. Breakfast was served between 8.45 and 9.15 and was a freshly cooked full english breakfast, orange juice and cereal there was a large pot of tea on the table and I ask Lorraine for coffee which she brought and then each morning there was both Tea and Coffee :).
The hotel is just off the promenade between the town and the pleasure beach which suited us as we had tickets for both the pleasure beach and the Tower, we would of loved to spend time on the beach but the weather was not right.
We spend two night in the hotels bar the drinks were reasonably price I think a pint was £2.50 and the two ladies (Mother and Daughter) who own the hotel were great and Sonia (daughter) played games with the kids.
Would I go back - defently - This is a cheap family friendly little gem of a hotel.
Tip - If you want anything just ask the ladies are very willing to help and have a drink in the bar to get to know them they will tell you anything you need to know about Blackpool or try to find out if they don't.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigjames133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here in July 2011 (drop down box didn't go that far back) for 2 nights with my partner and our 2 children. First impressions of the owner wasn't too good to be honest, she had told us prior to our visit that we could drop our bags in before check in as we would be arriving early, however when we arrived and knocked the door she seemed very knarked and said "you are very early, the other guests haven't even left yet!" Which I found very stand offish. She seemed fine after this incident though and we didn't have any further problems.
The room, was good for what we needed it for, a double, bunk and a pre made up cot. Wouldn't say it was the cleanest of rooms but bearable. Breakfast was good. Location is ideal, up a side street but close to the front and not far from the pleasure beach. I would probably stay there again if we returned and was on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews