We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best place brill”
Review of Boyce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boyce Hotel
Ranked #616 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
caerphilly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best place brill”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

the food was great and the rooms are nice staff brill cant fault the hotel was good i will be back soon thank u south wales mob

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank websterCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    7
    13
    12
See reviews for
13
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2010

i was the oganiser of the trip to the boyce from the 3rd of september to the 10th the trip was booked a year in advance before the present owners took charge i had booked the entire hotel just as in previous years the owner before barbara was honest and informed me she could not cater for all of us so we booked 8 in next door this was 2009 everything went fine when barbara infomed me they had sold up i made a special journey of 260 miles round trip to meet the new owners my concern being the catering they assured me they could cope this i am sad to say was false they had not got a clue i was informed the evening meal was at 5pm and we sat and waited and waited until nearly 6pm when the soup arrived it was cold the penny pinching started half of slice of bread per person i could go on forever my family and freinds spent a fortune in the bar we made are own entertainment with bingo are own singer and after going to the boyce since 1984 on a trip whitch was established in 1960 we would not go again with the present owners they are in the wrong buisness lacking personality and freindliness may i add the problem with the meals and there bad service lasted all week we as a groupe have always collected a very good tip on the last day whitch the previous owners could varyfy but not this time

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisricho_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2010

in response to the owners comments on peoples left reviews ,its very clear not just by ones groups review that this hotel had problems ,50 people is a lot of people to address them as being a nightmare group you met nightmare by being a nightmare ,very cold ,poor quality food and very mean in portions long waits and the gravy should have been easy flow but none left,also the extra £4 you took from everyone for an evening meal that should have been free as booked friday to friday ,you had only one cleaner !!!! and as you remarked you had to spend a full day cleaning after this group had left i would hope you did because it needed it as remarked in other reviews dirty rooms ,food of poor quality ,perhaps you should look at your own remarks again as you are hosts to every kind of people 20 years is a long time and a good record your new owners put the prices up yet you lacked in experience in many ways as a good few of these reviews are hitting you in the face now,so when you talk of nightmare group remember you and your staff of little were a nightmare waiting to happen and dont have any worries we would like wise not have booked to stayed at the boyce had we have know what you were like so sleep well because you wont get our custom again,you really want to think about getting a hoover as none of us never saw one in action all week.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gennerally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

having stayed at this hotel many times with same group what a shock this time ,dirty rooms no hoover under beds shocked never seen a hoover i think,the staff very bad out look ,but the worst was the poor quality and standard of the food ,gravy boat lol what a disgrace no bisto ran out of gravy none left ,half a slice of bread rationing of food the owners should be ashamed i had to buy cobs and cerial ,the bar faulty towers at its worst could have got a better rating no smilng at the bar when it was open as the bar man/owner didnt like smiling .a nightmare hotel that couldnt cater for the amount of people a two hour wait at evening meal time for a plate of the worst food in blackpool very badly run by the new owners lack of experiance unclean hotel bad food very rationed like poor staff ,1 cleaner no hoover ,no sense of humour ,things left outside bedroom door what a bad week ,dont go there shock repeat shock .......

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeliaatBoyce, Owner at Boyce Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
This Review and the other review labelled "Get Help", were from 2 people from the same Nightmare Group of 50 People from nottingham we had in on the 1st week in September.
If we would have been made aware of what to expect during there stay we would never have taken this Group. Rude, disruptive and messy, Children unsupervised till all different hours in the morning running round screaming, swearing and generally out of control. we felt so relieved when they left as we spent all day during there stay cleaning up after them, they were also informed that we wouldn't take them again next year. We are a Hotel which is full March - November every year, and all our Guests are more than happy with the quality of food and service provided, we have over 15 years experience in the hotel trade and our hotel is very clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2010

for the last 20 years this group of extended family n friends have stayed in this hotel and found it to be excellent up until this year when its new owners have changed this they need help because loosing themselves good custom.arrived first day to find some rooms were dirty with things on floor which is expected when only one cleaner for whole building never once seen with hoover upstairs all week and that pushed your tea/coffee etc were left outside rooms in bag with toilet rolls n towelsobviously too much to take on to move on to meal times you needed to make sure u ad no early plans cos lucky if was finished by seven and to put it blunt penny pinchers isnt in it was told 1 slice of bread for soup wich was actually half cryin babies cos waiting longtime n even adults goin without food cos told no gravy left so dry dinner best meal breakfast and even that menu was false says beans r toms but ad to have 1 or other depending on day its all wrong bar only open night times unless asked then maybe they would open at a push n yes the grumpy man was behind it the question they need to ask themselves is can they afford to be this way r would it have been better to buy extra bread lol

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saucy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

have stayed in this hotel monday to friday loverly warm friendly welcome clean and fresh rooms excellent food will be going again next year

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2010

the staff were friendly,helpfull and very kind. the hotel was clean and tidy. me and my friends enjoyed are stay and we will recomend it to anyone who wants to stay over in blackpool .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#52 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyce Hotel

Property: Boyce Hotel
Address: 22-24 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #616 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boyce Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to: Blackpool Tower Winter Gardens, Houndshill Shopping Centre, Sealife Centre, Madame Tussauds, Central Car Park, North & Central Pier. Ideal Locations for all visitors to Blackpool with a range of different bedrooms, all en-suite with Tea/ Coffee making facilities and flat screen Televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boyce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing