We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boyce Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$134
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
39
25
8
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
25
8
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms bookedon arrivallovely familymy partnertea and coffee making facilitiesmany thankslovely hoteldoyleweekendtowercereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 100 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just come back from a 2 night weekend stay here again, as always everything perfect and food lovely! This is my 4th stay here this year and I'll always stay here, not sure why there is a nasty review below mine! Lol !!!!! Far from dated and rooms are not small at all, you guys need to try more hotels in Blackpool then you will realize how great the Boyce is. Thanks again for great stay Celia, Bill & Family

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Queeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The place looks like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. Its run down and the decor is just plain ugly. The rooms are tiny and have suspended ceilings like you get in an office, i pushed up one of the tiles to have a look and the ceiling is rotten and cracked so that's what they are hiding with the suspended ceiling. Its just a down right depressing place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkiepud79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CeliaatBoyce, Front Office Manager at Boyce Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

The Boyce Hotel has many Guests visiting all year round, every year, many are re-occuring bookings.
The hotel is decorated throughout with painted neutral colours, which is maintained each year, so why it is distasteful and dated is a mystery to me????
Our rooms are actualy reasonable in size and are all well equipped with wardrobes, draws, Tea/ Coffee Facilities, Colour Flat Screen TV's fitted to walls, all rooms have private en-suite facilities. Why would someone feel the need to go into a roof space!!!!!!!!!!!!! I feel this reviewer hasn't stayed in many small Hotels in Blackpool and hasnt taken in to consideration that most are Victorian built Properties.

If you found the Boyce Hotel to be depressng then maybe you would like to pay more for your stay in the future for a new built modern hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms however were too small for two adults and the bathroom was impractical due to its size. The hotel was also very noisy due to a large group with awful language who kept us awake most of the night. The location of the hotel was good and was easy to get to all the main attractions in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdf262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Boyce for one night and would definitely go back. The room was small, modern and clean as was the en-suite bathroom. The family running the hotel were just lovely from start to finish. Full English breakfast, with choice of cereal, tea & coffee with toast was just perfect the next day. I only gave this hotel a 4 star as our room was quite small and I would not like to spend a week in the room (although I'm sure there are bigger rooms) 1 or 2 nights is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wallasey_Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here 2 weekends 1 in April and the other in May, place was very clean, our room was serviced each day with extra tea, coffee etc and clean towels, owners and family friendly couldn't do enough for us, bar was well stocked and not to pricy, and location of the hotel is brilliant, just around corner from town and iam going back in October to visit winter gardens so will also use this hotel then.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123Queeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews