We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“32 guests all feeling ripped off. Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stockton Grange Hotel
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked 2 hotels on alexander road for my stag weekend early August. when we arrived at the Stockton, all the owner seemed to care about was how many people had dropped out from the original 32 beds we had booked. When I tried to explain we had payed for 32 people and therefore expected 32 beds regardless she couldn't see my view, I guess this was so she could then sell the spares on which is out of order if you ask me. then when some of my guests arrived a bit later they were just bunged into rooms that were allready full which didn't go down well with some of the lads who had payed good money ended up sleeping in reclining chairs or on the floor, without even an apology or explination. if the owners have this attitude with all there customers I can't see them being in business much longer. Such a shame as the few staying over the road at the westcliffe gave a glowing report.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillioelmuchosmokioblokio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Myself and 9 friends stayed in The Stockton Grange Hotel from the 16th-18th August. The rooms were everything we needed, food was fab and the staff were fantastic. Highly recommended.
Helen and The Leeds Girls xxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friends booked this hotel through a agent for a hen weekend, as soon as we arrived it was terrible, filthy,dirty, holes in the walls, the proprities was rude and not helpful, callin us picky, bleached marked bed sheets, toothpaste on the bathroom floor, dirty mugs, window was broke so we cudnt open it, peeling plaster around the door, wiring in the bedroom hanging dangerously, radiator consently on not able to turn it down. Whilst speaking to the proprities she said the council had been round the previous week and was very happy with the service they was offering. After paying £40 each an there was three of us in this room, so in all £ 120, I find the hotel disgusting an wudnt recommend anybody to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

stayed here with my 2 children aged 4&2 for a mid week break.
owners and staff are lovely anything we needed they where happy 2 help.Rooms are a bit dated and could so with a revamp but comfortable
and clean.Only 10mins walk from the pleasure beach and a quick 10min tram ride along the front to the town centre and Blackpool tower. Will certainly be returning later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxclairxxLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I booked this hotel last minute for a long weekend with my wife and young son and from arriving at the hotel to the moment we left our experience was an excellent one!! The staff were both welcoming and helpful especially the owner cathy!!!! The room was basic but was clean and comfortable and although this hotel was home to a hen party for the weekend it wasn't noisy at all!! The breakfast was lovely and had good variety of cereals/juices and the staff were more than willing to cook your breakfast to order. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place for families as my young son really enjoyed the pool table and games machines!! All in all I will be back to the Stockton grange again very soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan_fitz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Came here with 26 friends for my hen do and it was fantastic, the staff were very pleasant and the rooms were very clean and the bed sheets were lovely and crisp and white. Bar downstairs opens till 2am and there's security on the front desk all night, breakfast was very nice and my overall experience of this hotel was excellent. I'd definitely recommend this to any stag or hen dos (providing you respect the place!!!!) and possibly for younger couples. There are some older people who stay but obviously it's not ideal for them when theres a big party there!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautybutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Me and my partner stayed the weekend at the stockton august 15th, the staff at the hotel were the best part of our trip to blackpool!! Barman trevor was hysterical! He had us laughing all night! And the breakfast girls were so welcoming! Jean is a gem!
The rooms are spotless! There basic but still homely... The stocktons like a home away from home!
The hotel is practically on the promenade, five mins from the south pear, ten from the pleasure beach...and not far out of town... Perfect location!! Oh and Cath is a legend!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiempotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
652 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#65 of 73 in Blackpool
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#52 of 73 in Blackpool
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#47 of 73 in Blackpool
149 reviews
1 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#60 of 73 in Blackpool
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Grange Hotel

Address: 26-34 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockton Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stockton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing