We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and very cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stockton Grange Hotel
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Clean, tidy and a very friendly b&b. Nothing was to much trouble, breakfast was fresh and perfectly cooked and not served a the crack of dawn like most places. rooms were clean and furnished to a high standard for the small price you pay. 5 of us stayed and al of us said we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htaylorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great food, Great Hotel,Great People,Great entertainment,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Looking at the picture for this hotel you would think it looks pretty alright but dont be fooled. We had the room at the top of the hotel up 3 flights, was dirty and ancient decor. Artex walls painted bright green and an ancient carpet. The toilet was an old cupboard converted and no room to swing a cat, I mean a very very small cupboard. The mastic in the toilet around the shower cubicle was mouldy and the lino yet again ancient. The reception was just as bad in need of a refurbishment the only thing modern in the whole hotel is the computer. Lace curtains also antiquated. We didnt stay long enough to try the breakfast left at 5am because the hotel was just horrible, horrible, horrible and didnt want to eat in the establishment never mind sleep in it. I wish we hadnt paid for it up front. The biggest mistake I have ever made was booking this place. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Illuminations were fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

comfy clean hotel, basic but good bedrooms! good entertainment.
friendly staff and good food.
wot more can you ask for in a weekend in blackpool.
will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Bed was clean,thats about it,shower cold,microwaved breakfast,not good,wont be returning again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welltravelled050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We booked this hotel partly because it had a car park. However, this was just waste land at the rear of the hotel. Cars were double parked and it did not seem sensible to leave a car there. We therefore paid £10 to park for 24 hours in a Council car park which was a 10 min walk away.

The whole hotel is in need of a total refurbishment. Our room decor was extremely dated, with water marks on the ceiling and an ensuite which looked 30 years old old. Our teenage daughter slept on a single (additional) bed in the room, where the springs poked her back all night.

We were woken at 2am by loud shouting on the landing and when I opened the door, I saw two young men sleeping on the landing and another walking round shouting at the top of his voice. Clearly they were very worse for drink and I asked the one shouting to be quiet as we were trying to sleep. I continued to open the door and speak to him between 2am and 4.30am. By 4.30am, I threatened to speak to the Manager of the hotel and the police. After this, all seemed quiet. The same man was shouting across the dining room at breakfast and most of the breakfast diners seemed worse for drink still!! Obviously the Stockton Grange Hotel are happy to take stag parties and therefore I would NOT recommend this hotel for families.

One final note - there was a Durex packet on the floor of the bedroom when we arrived - had the room been cleaned properly!!!??? Disgusting and we will never, ever, ever return to this hotel.

One good point - the breakfast waitresses were very pleasant and the breakfast was adequate - toast, cereal and cooked - no extras like fruit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here for my friends hen party weekend, on arrival my thought of our room was oh my god how basic and dingy, we asked if we could change rooms but we couldnt as the hotel was full so we had to make do. We however did have a good weekend and felt very sorry for the owner as some people staying the same night trashed their rooms. there was noise till about 5am when we arrived back at 3.45am there was 2 riot police vans out side beacuse of the trouble. I would net recommend this hotel if you have children i think it is ok for stag and hen partys but thats it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachbd44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#53 of 73 in Blackpool
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
151 reviews
2.3 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#65 of 73 in Blackpool
728 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Grange Hotel

Address: 26-34 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockton Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stockton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing