We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Wave Crest Hotel' stay in this hotel if your in blackpool”
Review of Wave Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wave Crest Hotel
Ranked #412 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great hotel, very good location near everything in blackpool, lovely staff, delicious breakfast. Everything about this hotel was brilliant. There were five of us, 2 adults and 3 kids we all loved it, we had a room with five beds in it so it was nice to have a bed each kids liked that. I liked that fact that the owners had kids so they were great with our kids. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting blackpool .

Room Tip: We had five single beds which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

great friendly service and value for money,great central location(5min walk from pleasure beach,10 mins from tower) great choice for breakfast with cereal,toast and full english,car parking available round back for extra £5 which beats car park charges or tickets as everything is within walking distance,also after checking out at 10 we were aloud to use the parking area while we spent the rest of day in town,great all round hotel with great service to match at a great price will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

No hot water was available and overheard others complaining of the same problem. How they can have the audacity to charge over £50 a room when there is insufficient facilities is beyond me. Check out was 10am despite it stating noon on their website. £5 for parking and if you don't move your car by 10am the next morning it's another £5. AVOID.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I made my initial enquiry on the Internet.
Even with my limited computer skills I found the website very easy to navigate.
From the moment I arrived until vacation I was treated with the upmost courtesy.
The hotel having benefitted from a recent re-furbishment was very comfortable.
I would highly recommend a stay at the Wave Crest.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheekyjohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel, as a family of 11 ..3 family rooms and a twin, children aged 2...4...6..mams and dads plus grandparents can only say rooms were very clean, hotel was spotless, breakfast was very nice and service very quick, Hotel is quite central and would use it again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

For the location and money we spent on the room, there's no way I can grumble, beds were comfy, room was clean, what more do you need. Only issues we had was with the signal on the tv, we barely got any, and the toilet roll dispenser needs to be higher on the wall, other then that it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed in lots of hotels in blackpool and i can honestly say this was the worst of them all the service was terrible the rooms were dirty and the so called bar in the cellar was the worst i ave experianced just bottled beer and cans of guiness i would never stay here again EVER avoid if possible

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obbyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 73 in Blackpool
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Myguesthouse Blackpool
#252 of 860 in Blackpool
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#182 of 860 in Blackpool
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Crest Hotel

Address: 14-16 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wave Crest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Wave Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing