We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westfield House Hotel
Ranked #238 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

stayed 30th aug & 1st& 2nd september 2012 with jim & john at the westfield house, on arrival offered tea/coffee and made very welcome, the hotel is very clean and in a great spot , close to all night life and shows but set back off the promenade so nice and quite , late breakfast around 10am is a nice touch and what a breakfast you get the works or as little as you want , would recommend this hotel , will stay here when back in blackpool ,cheers
andy & mary livingstone

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thanks for a very nice review, glad you Enjoyed your stay with us, hope your flights back were good, see you again soon. Jim & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

My sister and I stayed for one night only at Westfield House, we came to see a show at Winter Gardens and for my birthday.and booked from trip advisor reviews. We were welcomed with a much needed cup of coffee and felt at ease straight away, not knowing this particular area of Blackpool. The room was small but extremely clean and the beds and pillows so comfortable. The breakfast was really superb and plentiful. Thanks guys, it was great. Kath and Margaret, Nelson

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thanks for your review ladies, we hope that next time you come to Blackpool you'll stay with us again, hope you journey home was a good one Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were made to feel very welcome, it's very clean, the food was great, we will definitely be booking again. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking to visit Blackpool, 2 minute walk from train station and promenade made it all the better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

thanks so much for this review, we really enjoyed your company, and do look forward to seeing you all again Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

ive stopped at westfield house a good few years now. i stop anything from 7 to 10 days everytime i go. i stay here 4 or 5 times throughtout the year. john and jim who are the owners always give u a fantastic warm welcome when u arrive, hope u had a good journey would you like a drink which is very pleasing. the rooms are very good and the breakfast is fantastic as well as tea,coffee,fruit juice,toast and cereals. the hotel is fantastic and i would recommend this to anyone. u can certanily have a laugh and joke with the owners from breakfastime all the way thro your stay. fantasic stay, neil .stoke on trent

Room Tip: all the rooms are very tidy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thanks for a great review Neil, how many carlings and malibos is that gonna cost us lol, thanks once again jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

great place great location for all the fun pubs we stayed in room 2 small double room just last night lovely room every thing you need clean comfortable and well decorated ,soon as we arrived we new we had picked a great place just by john and jims welcome ,did you have a good journey would you like a brew ,then shown to are room,breakfast was great and cheeky cockney banter great stay thanks lads back soon paul and sue ,

Room Tip: room 2 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 356paulandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review, we both agreed that you was a good bunch to have stay, were also ghlad you enjoyed the banter at brekkie time, which was helped by the other guest that stayed that weekend, but next time you come we will make sure that there is nothing in the room that can fit out the window lol Jim & John x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is fab, clean and comfy ticks all the boxes would defo recomend. John and Jim really welcoming. Really great location for a great night out :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roluam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thanks you so much for your kind review, were both glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
Jim & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Having trawled through hundreds of reviews of B&B's in Blackpool, I decided to book Westfield House for an overnight stay and I am extremely pleased with my choice of accommodation! As previous posts say, John and Jim are very welcoming hosts, offering a drink on arrival and advice on where to go on our night out.

The room was great, very well decorated, super comfy bed, ensuite with hot shower.

Breakfast was lovely, served at 10am so we didn't have to be up at the crack of dawn. A full english for me with plenty of toast, tea or coffee and orange juice, cereals if you wanted them. Fried egg sandwich for my husband, the eggs were perfectly cooked. A lovely feel to the dining room, nice and bright, everyone telling tales of the night before.

Great location for the gay clubs and pubs and the late checkout was much appreciated having been out until the early hours.

Next time we stay in Blackpool we shall certainly return here, thanks John and Jim for having us!

Room Tip: We had room no.6, a double ensuite which was newly decorated to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catrey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your very nice review, were glad you liked room 6, were proud of that room too, also that you enjoyed brekkie and everything else. And we would love to see you both again soon.

Jim & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 860 in Blackpool
855 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ash Lea Hotel
Ash Lea Hotel
#244 of 860 in Blackpool
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bringewood Guest House
The Bringewood Guest House
#378 of 860 in Blackpool
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#105 of 860 in Blackpool
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#220 of 860 in Blackpool
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 860 in Blackpool
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House Hotel

Address: 78 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY 21+ The hotel caters primarily for adult couples and single people. We do not accept large groups of young adults (under 25) or large groups of men or women i.e. stag or hen parties. All our rooms are en-suite, centrally heated, double glazed. All rooms have tea / coffee making facilities. All rooms have digital Freeview colour TVs. Guests can relax in our cosy Bar / Lounge, which has been designed for your comfort. The Bar / Lounge is a relaxing environment for you to enjoy a quiet drink after dinner or breakfast. The dining room has warm and calming decor and when possible, we give guests their own individual tables. Surf the net, play games or check your messages using our FREE WIFI internet facility. The location of the guest house is ideal for those wishing to enjoy the excellent nightlife Blackpool has to offer, with restaurants, shopping and car parking situated within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The North Pier, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, Funny Girls and Blackpool north train and bus stations are also situated very close by. The Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away. The promenade is only yards away from the guest house, ideal for taking in the fresh air and views over the Irish Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Westfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing