We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 2night stay - Would definitely recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albion Hotel

Albion Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albion Hotel
Ranked #443 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great 2night stay - Would definitely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Me and my wife enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Albion on the 4th and 5th August. The owners are very welcoming and friendly, food was excellent. We have recommended this hotel to friends and have given out the number. Would definitely come back!!!

Mr & Mrs Ross

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just back from a 4 day stay in The Albion Hotel and all I can say is if you are looking for the best hotel in Blackpool look no further. The owners Wayne and Tracey are amazing and nothing is ever too much trouble. My parents and I have been staying in the hotel for a combined 10 years. When we stay in the hotel it is more like visiting family than staying within a hotel. The rooms are always spotless and the food is fabulous. If you do not like something on the menu for the evening meal then Wayne or Tracey is more than willing to amend the menu for you. The evening meal consists of a starter, main, dessert and tea or coffee which is great value for money. The hotel is great with young children, we travelled with two young children (7 and 3) one of which is a very picky eater and it was an absolute joy to visit the hotel with them. The hotel is situated within walking distance of Coral Island Amusements and Bonny Street Market. The Promenade is also a short walk away which is great if you have young children. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minniejo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just back from 9 days at the Albion - we have been visiting this hotel for some years now and like it very much. The owners are lovely people and work very hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Food is first class, rooms are spotless and nothing is any trouble to Wayne and Tracey. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorry1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have been going to this hotel for years even before Wayne and Tracey took over. Wayne and Tracey are a lovely couple very warm and friendly make you feel at home from day one I would recommend this hotel as been the best in blackpool. The food is lovely even Monday nights steak pie which Tracey makes you have a choice meals even if you dont like a item on your breakfast like beans they will not put it on so this is a great hotel to take childern. All rooms are clean and tidy. I am going back in August and i am sure for a warm and happy welcome

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunderlandGrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

third time we have stayed here and loved everything. came down on a friday evening hoping to get a room over the weekend and was not let down, room perfect for he two of us. with both of us out late there was no trouble for us coming in at anytime. breakfast lovley and knew what we wanted. rooms always made up clean and tidy, wud stop again and know will be welcomed backed anytime

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mick74656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighouse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

wayne and tracey are very warm and friendly the hotel is spotlessy clean and the food is superb
wish we could have stayed longer will book again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

To celebrate my partners mum and dads wedding anniversary, we decided to book a weekend away in blackpool. We had most of the rooms in the hotel booked, on arrival we met Wayne who was more than accommodating - he had organised as requested rooms for those less mobile to the lower level rooms. The rooms are clean and well kept. We were all booked in for dinner bed and breakfast and none of us could fault the food and service. To help celebrate the anniversary Wayne and Tracey allowed us to decorate one of the rooms and put on karaoke and bingo. We stayed in hotel on both the friday and saturday nights. We had such a great time we have booked again for this year and more family want to join us.
We cant thank Wayne and Tracey enough, they certainly made it a special weekend for the wedding anniversary

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Boyce Hotel
Boyce Hotel
#557 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#28 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Property: Albion Hotel
Address: 14-16 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing