We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“uncle brians hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Brian's Hotel

Uncle Brian's Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Uncle Brian's Hotel
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“uncle brians hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed one night visting friends who where staying there had a great time hotel nice and clean breakfast lovely uncle brain & ken made me feel very wecome,
Prices for rooms are good close to shops train station pubs & clubs thanks for having me ANNE X

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneisherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Brilliant hotel friendly honest staff loved are stay here and the breakfast was lovely we wanted to stay another night
Central to the town centre and close to shops,front, pubs, promenade and funny girls :)
Really cheap drinks and accommodation will be defiantly coming again :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helliwell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice comfy beds and rooms etc , staff very friendly all good but then we had the breakfast it was horrible !!

The breakfast was absolutely horrible the bacon was off, cheap cereals , fresh Orange was tasteless , sausages were also horrible !

If we come back we won't be having breakfast.

Hope this helps

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

stay here twice once for a weekend the other over night and will be staying again very soon with more friends, the staff made made us feel very welcome, beds were clean and comfy rooms are clean, the breakfast was very nice, very good location with secure car parking, close to north train station, shops, pubs and the sea front. i would recommend this hotel to stay in it is great value for money

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

went to blackpool this weekend did not think we would get anywhere.but found uncle brians, it is a small bed and breakfast a stones throw from the sea front yes its not the ritz but this place is really nice plus you dont have to pay the silly prices and brian ,john and sam all made us feel welcome and where very pleasant and easy to talk to, better than a receptionist just on a pay packet, the breakfast was spot on on all 3 days, the beds and linen are all clean and smell fresh we are goin back in a month, you do get more than your moneys worth at this hotel, really happy mark and bev from heckmondwike TRY THIS PLACE YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED. OH YES PLUS YOU HAVE SMOKING ROOMS A BIG BONUS FOR ME

Room Tip: rooms on southside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at Uncle Brains almost 20 times. The hotel is in a fantastic location with secure car parking close by. It is only 100yd from Blackpool North Railway Station as well. The hotel is clean and tidy and has recently had new shower facilities added to the ensuite rooms. The breakfast is always first class and Brian and his staff are always at hand to give advice on any current entertainment going on in Blackpool. Brian is one of the kindest hoteliers I have ever met and will always oblige you if he can. When I get up on a Saturday morning he always has a copy of the Racing Post on the breakfast table for me....in exchange for some tips! I would recommend this hotel to stay in and it is great value for money.

Room Tip: I have stayed in most rooms and all are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin9992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

me and my partner stayed here for two days over the weekend and i must say it was brill the room was very clean and warm the breakfast was realy nice and i dont eat breakfast but i realy luved it the owners brian and john and sam made us feel very welcome we felt at home carnt wait to go back will defo be staying ther all the time jo and carl from hull xx

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joannedurham47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billieblackpool, Owner at Uncle Brian's Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the weekend and so pleased you liked the rooms now that we have just finished refurbishing all the rooms with new double shower units installed and every room fully redecorated. I am also pleased that my new manager John looked after you.
We look forward to your next visit.
Anyone who thinks they had a bad experience in the past if you would like to mail me or message me I shall get John to arrange a free nights stay with us to show you how we have upgraded the place and improved things.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hatton Hotel
The Hatton Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#44 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#49 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uncle Brian's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uncle Brian's Hotel

Property: Uncle Brian's Hotel
Address: 24 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing