We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments
Ranked #17 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We've just got back today from a weekend in Blackpool.
First time we've stayed at Sunny Dee's and booked because of the good reviews.
So glad we did.
Diane had a parking space reserved for us which was useful.
We stayed in Apartment 6 for the sea views. The apartment was spotless and very well equipped.
Will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
45
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed at Sunny-Dees for the second time this year. The owners Peter and Diane made us more than welcome on arrival. We were taken to our apartment which was of excellent standard and we were told by Diane if we needed anything to let her know and she would accomodate our request. The apartment had everything in it that we would require for our stay. The room was ready and cleaned to a high standard along with the rest of the accomodation. Peter and Diane are friendly people who always make time to have a chat with their guests and make you feel like it is home from home. Would highly recommend staying at Sunny-Dees for holidays anytime of the year.

Room Tip: If you like a sea view then a front apartment is ideal. The back apartments are ideal if you are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaglesham, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here back in August for a long weekend in the top floor apartment. Lovely quiet spacious studio apartment with great view of the beach and North Pier. Owner Diane couldn't have been any nicer, lovely welcome to a spotless comfortable flat.

Perfect location with town centre only a few minutes stroll away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just stayed at Sunny Dees from Friday 21st~Monday 24th September for the Glasgow September weekend and it was fantastic. We are a family of 5 and stayed in apartment 3 and it was huge. The sea views from the bay window were just fantastic and the firework display goes through the sky right in front of your window, so no standing out in the cold! Diane was so friendly and helpful. Anytime in Blackpool now, this will be the place I definitely stay in. Great apartment, Great location!

Room Tip: Apartment 3 and apartment 6 both great sea views and are quiet which is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed in apartment 3 from monday 17th sept to friday 21st and we hope to get that apartment the next time we visit blackpool,both diane and peter(the owners)are lovely and cant do enough to make your stay a good one.this was the first time we (myself and my partner)had stayed there and will not be the last,we would not want to stay anywhere else now as this apartment was lovely,everything you need and more spacious,and the seaview was great.

Room Tip: if youre looking for a spacious room with a brilliant sea view,this one is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

i am going back to sunny dees a week on monday which will be september 24th i am looking forward to going i wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool, i look forward going back each time and as i have mentioned before diane and peter are the two most kindest people i have met and the apartment i stay in which is apartment 3 is always nice and clean that is why i like staying in that apartment each time.and diane and peter always make myself and my mum feel very welcome each time we go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewNoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just come back from Sunny-Dee's and as with our last two stays, the accommodation was lovely, immaculately clean and always peaceful. Great location opposite the North Pier and only a short walk to the town centre.

The owners Diane and Peter are lovely and always helpful with anything you want, and we received a Christmas card from them last year although at the time we had only stayed there once.

We have stayed in lots shabby and bad accommodation in Blackpool, kept up all night by stag and hen parties staying the same place as us, so it was relief to find Sunny-Dee's and now we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Simply the best place to stay in Blackpool.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several of the apartments and all of them have been superb quality, so just pick o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie-and-Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,277 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
485 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments

Property: Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments
Address: 216 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing