We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lawrence House Hotel
Ranked #25 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great recommendation by friends. You will not find a better place to stay! Clean, homely, fresh, friendly and comfy. Breakfast was outstanding and the hosts are brilliant. Great location and couple minutes walk from the railway station and town/sea front. I can only echo previous comments!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Akers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
138
57
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We've stayed at Lawrence Hose Hotel on previous visits to Blackpool, and once again Wayne and Peter did not disappoint with their great hospitality; spotless clean establishment and breakfast to die for - the sausages comes highly recommended.

We had dinner on a couple of occasions at the Lawrence House Hotel, and loves Wayne's home made dinner. It is tasty, made from locally sources suppliers and very reasonable both in portion size and price.

The location is great - very close to Funny Girls and great pubs. LiQuid right opposite the Lawrence Hotel is very convenient.

Blackpool is having major overall the last couple of years with lots of money being spent. It is a great sea resort for a few days of peaceful bliss or fun and frolics at night. Can't wait to return in February for the Blackpool carnival and stay at the Lawrence House Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw_dewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay with Wayne and Peter at the Lawrence House Hotel over a three year period. The owners always go the extra mile and everything from the initial welcome to the farewell is fabulous. They both work really hard to keep up an immaculate hotel. I appreciate little touches such as sugar tongs and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The hotel is less than five minutes to the beach; Funny Girls and the town too. Blackpool is changing fast and is really worth a visit. I can't recommend the Lawrence House enough.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

First impressions - hosts very friendly,helpful and knowledgeable about the area and such things as trams,theatres,eating places etc. The rooms are bright, fresh and very comfortable. What stands this establishment apart from the rest is the littles extras that are given. Kettle,alarm clock,hair dryer,also tea,coffee,hot chocolate and biscuits which are replenished every day.The hosts are never too busy to stop and chat.I will be back most definately

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipsqu3ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Fantastic value for money. Lovely clean room, great breakfast, excellent hosts and service. Could not ask for anymore from a guest house. Will definitely visit again. Thank you Wayne and Peter for making it a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Thanks Peter and Wayne. My stay was absolutely brilliant. The breakfast that you served was lovely and your location is extremely good for the town centre. I would recommend your hotel to anyone. Thanks for all your help. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlM3700DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights here: a beautifully kept establishment, excellent hosts, good home cooked food and useful tips on everything from parking to things to go and see. One of the very best places I've ever stayed at.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Guysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#86 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#304 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawrence House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawrence House Hotel

Property: Lawrence House Hotel
Address: 33 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawrence House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a gay run hotel for gay people and their friends, (that includes nice straight people!) conveniently situated on the North Shore close to the Promenade and moments from Blackpool’s vibrant gay scene and town centre. A warm friendly atmosphere awaits you throughout the year. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and attention to detail, and go just that little bit further to make your stay here in Blackpool a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing