We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karl Leicester”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lawrence House Hotel
Ranked #29 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Thanks Peter and Wayne. My stay was absolutely brilliant. The breakfast that you served was lovely and your location is extremely good for the town centre. I would recommend your hotel to anyone. Thanks for all your help. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlM3700DV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Lawrence House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 411 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights here: a beautifully kept establishment, excellent hosts, good home cooked food and useful tips on everything from parking to things to go and see. One of the very best places I've ever stayed at.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Guysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Lawrence House Hotel for 2 nights on 31 August 2013.This was our 5th visit. Wayne and Peter are still maintaining their impeccable high standards and deserve their 2013 certificate of excellence. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. The cleanliness and hospitality are second to none.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDTarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my first stay at the Lawrence House and was very impressed at the friendly welcome and service during my stay, the clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast and, if you chose to stay in for dinner, evening meal.

Not only is the Lawrence excellent value, but it is ideally located. Despite that, the hotel is in a very quite street and I enjoyed an excellent night's sleep every day I stayed there.

Would recommend highly to anyone looking to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasHW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for a night out in Blackpool. Recommended by a friend, it is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated, very clean and great hosts. I will deffo be back and will recommend to any one of my friends looking for a place to stay in Blackpool. Thanks guys

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayHowarth73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed in the Lawrence House every year since the opening. Must be now five years or so.
Each time we visit I just wonder how they keep the place so clean and fresh; one can almost smell the fresh paint. (No, it's actually not smell of paint but simply freshness.)
The hotel is conveniently near the city center but still on a peacefull street, no street or bar noise inside.
Breakfast is always good and vegetarians/vegans are treated as normal people too! (Atleast if you let them know before you arrive.) They also have a nice dinner menu. The meals are prepared well, are tasty, and portions are huge.
All service comes with a huge smile:-D

(The only smaller than small minus is the fact that there're is mattress topper on the bed but this is the same situation in almost every hotel I have ever stayed in whole UK. It would make the bed more comfortable though, boys!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DefaultTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My second time at this lovely hotel while attending Rebellion Festival. Lawrence House is the cleanest and friendliest hotel I've ever stayed in the UK. Peter and Wayne take an excellent care of their guests. I will definitely come to stay here again on my next trip to Blackpool!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelinAlexina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#19 of 860 in Blackpool
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#385 of 860 in Blackpool
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 860 in Blackpool
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 860 in Blackpool
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#55 of 860 in Blackpool
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 133 in Blackpool
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawrence House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawrence House Hotel

Address: 33 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $41 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lawrence House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a gay run hotel for gay people and their friends, (that includes nice straight people!) conveniently situated on the North Shore close to the Promenade and moments from Blackpool’s vibrant gay scene and town centre. A warm friendly atmosphere awaits you throughout the year. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and attention to detail, and go just that little bit further to make your stay here in Blackpool a relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing