We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Derina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Derina Hotel
Ranked #586 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Grendon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have stayed in many B&B's in Blackpool and this was very clean and tidy BUT the beds were horrendous. You couldn't get comfortable, the mattress and mattress protectors, well I think that they needed throwing away and starting again.
It could be a lovely place.
Linden and his mum made us very welcome and advised us where to go and what to see and the breakfasts were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    11
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
blackburn uk
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night following the Rod Stewart gig. Never stayed in Blackpool before so nothing to compare it against. Our bedroom wasn't en suite which we booked however it was tiny although clean and adequate for our needs. Toilet was quite a walk at the far end of the corridor? Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the chef grilled and poached everything for us as we tend to eat healthily. Landlady was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Coffee was readily replenished. Overall a very pleasant stay...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leeguapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just like to say a massive thanks to les and linden for putting us up last minute. Brill hotel, clean, bright and lovely hosts who couldn't do enough for us during our short stay. The breakfast was lovely, real value for money. Thanks once again, will defo return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 603annea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here loads of times les and lindon are really friendly and helpful nothing's to much trouble for them lovely clean and tidy room with on suite would highly recommend this place to any one visiting Blackpool 5 minutes walk to town and pubs

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathanpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked here last minute for a stay with my partner. Cheap rates and great location to bars, clubs and restaurants. Room very clean as was rest of hotel. Staff were more than friendly on our arrival and departure. Very helpful. Just far enough from centre as to not be disturbed by the on going late night activities. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool for the weekend. We will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clondalkin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed with a group of friends for one night on 23rd November, having made the trip back to blighty from the Republic of Ireland. Over the years I've stayed in several places in Blackpool and this by far has to be the best to date. Les & Lyndon were both very welcoming from the minute we walked through the door nothing was too much trouble for them. The room I stayed in was clean, tidy, well presented and the bed I slept in was actually more comfortable than my own bed at home. I'd stay again for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed here for one night on the 19th of october ,we didnt have en suite which shocked me as i thought everywhere had this now ,but apart from that it was lovely ,room very clean a bit dated but beautiful, fresh cotton bedding and a lovely comfy bed ,the breakfast was very nice ,plenty of choice and as much as you wanted and nothing was too much trouble ,free parking outside also which was a bonus ,plus the location was great, literally a 2 minute walk to coral island

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millerfamily65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#256 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#349 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#465 of 912 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Property: New Derina Hotel
Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 912 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing