We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great 2 days with a group of people home from home in a lovely clean and tidy good atmosphere hotel in blackpool!”
Review of New Derina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Derina Hotel
Ranked #643 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hosts. I came in a group last september and was great. We all stayed in the hotel bar didnt bother goin in to town at all even lads that were 19-23 stayed there too. And what a laff it was. All the rooms are clean and thy do the nicest breakfast in a mornin. All in all its great!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a great holiday at the New Derina . The room was lovely and the hosts Les and Linden were fantastic. Kids had a great time and were kept entertained throughout our stay. Would definately recommend . Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melimoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

On behalf of the family and not forgetting the reason for our yearly trip to Blackpool my grandad! we always enjoy our stay, we love the hosts! Les and Lin are amazing! Anything you want is not too much trouble! Btw the scramble egg was fine! For the price compared to other places in Blackpool, you can't complain! Look forward to seeing you next year! All of love, Buff and Family! if you want honest hosts in a perfect location, look no further!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Only stayed for the night with the missis, but everything looked and smelled brand new! Landlord made an effort to engage conversation with us unlike other B&B's in Blackpool.

Breakfast was spot on also!

Will be using again with friends in May.

Thank you very much

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conlin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here sept wkd room too small ,
headboard nailed on,water pipe in the middle of the bed,
Sink original Victorian ? With more cracks than my
Crazy paving.we had to open the door let 1person in
Close the door so the next person could get in because the SINK was right there in the way ,
The door wouldnt open any wider because the bed
Was stopping it from doing so .Oh the bed was lumpy aswell probs as old as the sink....!
gr8 breakfast though landlady chirppy landlord no so friendly.wouldn't open the bar after midnight coz he said he couldn't be bothered.wires hanging out loose from the shower.don't know where photos are from must be a showroom

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the New Derina Hotel for 3 nights in November whilst attending the Disco Kid Freestyle dancing competition which can be quite stressful to say the least at times, however the warm welcome we received when we arrived helped calm the nerves straight away.
Our rooms were spotlessly clean with everything we needed, also EVERYTHING WORKED and was well maintained..

Excellent breakfast, excellent stay, excellent owners, we will be back....thanks you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyBwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just returned yesterday form a 3 night stay at the New Derina. Our party consisted of 10 people ranging from the ages of 3 to 60. Lez and Lyndon are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet. They couldn't do enough for the adults but they also go above and beyond to ensure that the children are happy and entertained even providing they children with accessories for their Halloween costumes. The only small down side we had was that we didn't have an ensuite room, but we did book last minute and the ensuite rooms were all taken. However the rooms we had were clean and fine for our needs. Breakfast was fab with an excellent choice. The bar was open every evening, It has a pool table, darts board, juke box, wii, disco lights, dressing up box for the children and a great selection of beers and spirits at good prices. We have really enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing Lez and Lyndon again next year.

Isle of Man party 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#102 of 860 in Blackpool
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 860 in Blackpool
122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#278 of 860 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 860 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing