We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shopping & sightseeing in blackpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bradbury Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bradbury Hotel
Ranked #386 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“shopping & sightseeing in blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

'Bradbury Hotel' best value, best location, best service, couldnt ask for more while on holls!!!!
My brother & recently stayed for 4 nights in the Bradbury. It is centrally located , near the train station, piers, prom, restaurants, bars & shops. Ray & Tony could not be nicer to us. They were so friendly, helpful & approachable. The rooms had everything we required such as comfy bed, TV, iron, hairdryer, shower, tea / coffee makinfg facility. Breakfast was delicious..
Tasty hot bacon slices, hash browns to die for, succulent pudding with warm beans and juicy sausages, eggs sunny side up or whichever way you wish followed by aromatic intensely flavoured coffee or genuine refreshing tea along with hot butterly toast which was plentifully provided by Ray & Tony. Lovely dining room, clean, spacious with lively music on the radio to get us in the mood for a fun filled day touring blackpool. Tea & coffee was offered free any time we wanted some.
There was a lovely friendly pub just across the street called the Duke of York which served a good drink & even better food in a warm friendly atmosphere. The Bradbury was great value for money & the best hotel I seen during my stay in Blackpool. It had every thing we needed & was located within walking distance of all the top spots but in a quiet location. Brilliant place with exceptional owners, extremely friendly & homely place. Will stay there again on my next visit to Blackpool.

Room Tip: Room was very cosy with a comfy bed. i was tired from all the sightseeing & touring & shoppi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 339Bernadette339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
39
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel was lovely and friendly. We were just around the corner from Funny GIrls and the Train Station. We were all very impressed with the breakfast which came along with extra tea and toast. The twin room that I shared with my best friend was a tad small but I slept very well. I would definatly book into this hotel again wether it was with friends or family. We had a fantastic wk-end and we were all given a free cup of tea before leaving for our Train.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cookie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

top bloke,nothing was too much trouble.Rooms are all that you need for a weekend away and given that the price includes full breakfast and extra toast you can't beat it! Literally round the corner from Funny Girls AND the train station (even though it cost us a fiver on way there in a taxi). Would go back with no hesitation,Tony you're a lovely man x

Room Tip: room at front was noisy from revellers but you are away from main streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The best hotel i have stayed in in Blackpool. Tony the manager would do anything for you, such a lovely man made us all welcome. Lovely hotel, great breakfast defo recommended.
What can i say, the rooms and big enough, clean. Comfy beds slept well. Not far from train station so easy to get to and closed enough to clubs and pubs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed here for my son's stag weekend great hotel and owner would go back again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lardyarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I found the bradbury hotel fantastic in all ways the rooms are very clean and big.Tony is a fantastic guy that cant do enough while we was there me and my friends all said we we differently stay there again and im thinking of taking my family there very soon i was that impressed many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Tony was Very helpful and welcoming,Great value for money.
10 of us stayed for a Saturday as a last minute booking and loved the place very clean would go back any time

Top Marks to Tony

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#460 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#71 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#212 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Hotel

Property: Bradbury Hotel
Address: 25/27 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim at The Bradbury is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation, in a relaxed and friendly environment, making your stay in Blackpool a welcoming and happy experience.Situated just a few minutes walk from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and British rail, we are ideally situated to enjoy the shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and entertainment, that Blackpool is famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing