We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food!!”
Review of Cascades Restaurant - CLOSED

Cascades Restaurant
Price range: $14 - $124
Cuisines: Seafood, British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ate here whilst on a weekend in Blackpool following the good reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. All the food is home-made and beautifully presented. Salmon and dill fishcakes for starters with a perfect sweet chilli dip, very tasty. One main of rib-eye steak cooked perfectly and one of melt in the mouth pork medallions with a honey and apple glaze to die for! Desserts were creme brulee and sticky toffee chocolate bombe complete with sparkly fuse. Top it all off with a lovely bottle of wine and a friendly host and it's definitely a place to return.
Even if you're staying at the South side of Blackpool as we were, it's worth making the effort to eat here. Get the tram to Pleasant Street and it's just around the corner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    11
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab-u-lous”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My partner and I have just had a lovely meal with amazing service from a lovely host. Food to tie for (cheesy potato amazing) ambiance amazing. We own a restaurant in chorley and are thinking of poaching the head waiter. Brilliant little find. Would definitely recommend and definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“First class restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Third visit here and not disappointed. Excellent food and lovely staff. Greg was the perfect host - very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone. Give it a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holibobs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and price”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Omg what a gem of a restaurant fantastic food with a very well priced menu with something for everyone. I had the smothered chicken and it was device. Greg in the restaurant was amazing welcoming and funny kept us all entertained he is an asset to the restaurant the chef is amazing I've eaten in top restaurants who could not do as good as this well done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Intimate place to eat excellent cuisine.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went to this restaurant after finding it on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed as we had a wonderful meal and were impressed with the value for money. We had two excellent rib eye steaks, onion rings and two desserts with two drinks each all for under £45. The waitress was new so there was a slight delay in receiving our bill but all in all it was a fantastic evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt campo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascades Restaurant also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing