We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming, clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Discovery Hotel
Ranked #292 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very welcoming, clean and tidy”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location central to the pleasure beach and the Tower etc. The owners went out their way to help and made us feel really welcome. The room had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. The decor could do with updating but I believe that the new owners plan to renovate in the near future. Good value for money. we'd return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiffers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    17
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel easy to find. Warm friendly helpful welcome, even saved us a car parking spot near hotel. Rooms clean with super soft towels waiting for you. Alison and Steve was great with the kids and made time for them even helped with buckets and spades to save us buying some. Love the bar/breakfast room, the kids loved all the lights. Fun and friendly place to stay and Alison and Steve will help you with anything you may need, we would stop again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbrooks1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked a family room on the morning I travelled up . When I got there everything was ready for me as we have a little one there was a cot bed in the room ready . Steve and Alison are the 2 most nicest people you will meet they will look after you at the bar p.s try the skittle vodka it's a must

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my family consisting of two adults one child booked last minute ..which was no bother at all when we arrived we were greeted by both owners who were very friendly and welcoming...they had arrange free parking for us too....are room was very clean and cosy with plenty of towels and tea making facilities ....the owners were very helpful in helping us with questions about the attractions and restaurants giving us money off vouchers and ringing venue on our behalf ...the breakfast was A1....with a choice of cereal ,toast, aswell as fresh juice tea and full english....would definitely go back there again just a shame we couldn't stay longer ...thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Welcoming & friendly hosts, nicely decorated bar/dining area, spotlessly clean and tidy. Large bedrooms, again nicely decorated and clean/tidy with all facilities you need. Great breakfast and we were well looked after. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend over the bank holiday, we couldn't fault where we stayed, the owners couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was great, room clean, and it was also a great location as not far from central pier. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and anyone else who is looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theonepeterlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked last min this weekend and had a great room and reading an old review of hotel do not even read it the owners are great and hotel is retro themed , clean and comfortable and Ali cooked a mean breakfast.
We had a great time this weekend and last 3 stays so don't be put off check out web site it is as clean as it looks keep up the good work guys coming back soon.

Room Tip: Always try for room 6 sleeps 5 great family room if not room 2 sleeps 4 and room for travel cot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rentaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.7 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#95 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#522 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Discovery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Discovery Hotel

Property: New Discovery Hotel
Address: 27 Wellington Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly refurbished hotel situated just a minute from the Promenade midway between The Pleasure Beach and The Tower. Our music themed 'Legends Bar' is fully stocked and we can provide live entertainment, karaoke and disco. Our rooms are warm, comfortable and modern all with tv and tea/coffee making facilities. We offer a freshly cooked full English breakfast as well as cereals in our spacious dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Discovery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing