We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”
Review of St. Chads Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Chads Hotel
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Thank you every body at the St Chads Hotel for making our weekend a way great the weather out side was poor but the warmth from all the staff made up for that .Dave Bear entertainment gets everyboy involved including children.I have a friends with children and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.Looking forward to our next visit in October.
Thanks again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chidders066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of being invited to stay at St Chads hotel by Dave Bear who entertains at this venue, he was launching a charity single of the record " Penny Arcade " for a childrens hospice. We stayed on the 1st and 2nd of August and had dinner bed and breakfast, both were excellent at breakfast we were asked if we wanted single or medium or triple full breakfast , we opted for the single as it was more than enough for us. A very wide choice of other options. We had a lovely sea view with tea and coffee making facilities , very comfortable bed TV and loads of draw and cupboard space. Hotel was spotless clean and staff were very attentive and friendly, On the evening Dave Bear put on a great show and raised a lot of money with his recording of Penny Arcade, Mr. Sammy King who wrote the song for Roy Orbison was invited and sang the very first recording of the song. So a fantastic weekend was had by all. will certainly return and recommend St Chads to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool.

Room Tip: All sea facing rooms are very good, we were in room 333.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samlin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had been here before a couple of years ago and wanted to come back again because we enjoyed it so much. We came on Monday 21st July until Friday 25th July 2014. It was myself, my daughter, and my two grandchildren aged 11 and 5. From the start we were made very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even when we asked for a fan for the room because it was so hot! One was delivered ASAP. It was so hot because we were in the middle of a heatwave, in fact we had the best weather ever in Blackpool every day with temperatures between 25 and 30 degrees and wall to wall sunshine. We weren't complaining! The hotel was very good value for money, serving an all you can eat breakfast and a three course meal every night. The food was well presented and delicious. Full praise to the roast beef and Yorkshire dinner, and the selection of vegetables at dinner. There was an excellent bar with friendly staff and entertainment each night with bingo...my favourite. Bar prices were very reasonable too. We can't fault anything, not that we want to! We will certainly come again and thanks to all the staff who made our holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've seen have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel (after we refused to stay in the Hotel we had booked) We found the staff to be very pleasant and we where offered a choice of rooms (ie) one with sea view or one at the back with no view and we chose the front room. We stayed for 2 nights the room was very big but the shower was a little small for me to get in & out of because of the door being in 3 parts. The breakfast was very good and tasteful with a choice of 1 or 2 of everything.
I would love to go back to this Hotel a sometime again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best view with sea (ect).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

What more can i say,i've stayed in a few sea-front hotels in Blackpool,but this one has to be "THE BEST" Staff were superb ,room excellent,food excellent,and my grand-daughter was treated like royalty by all staff and residents alike.Would i recommend this hotel,you bet,already thinking about a return very soon.The only negative point about the room i was in (128) was due to the sun terrace being on the first floor other residents do tend to sit outside your bedroom window.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor if posible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paul186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have just arrived back from a 2 night stay at St Chads in Blackpool. We stayed in room 128, we have a lovely sea view and the room was comfortable and clean. Only problem was the sun terrace outside our room had people on it from 6.30am in the morning chatting very loudly, so that was the end of our sleep, even with windows closed we could still here them, sat right outside our room. Still the great view compensated a little for this. Parking concerned us a little as if you parked by the window and then someone parked behind you, I am not sure how you would then get out if you needed to - but it is good to have free parking at your hotel.
Breakfast was excellent and you could have as much as you wanted. Excellent location, and will definitely go back there, but would like to be on next floor up to avoid the terrace. The staff we met were very welcoming and friendly. Hotel had a bar with entertainment which is a good option if you just fancy a night in the hotel. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all ages, they have a large dining room so no problems getting a table for breakfast. We didn't stay for evening meal so not sure what that was like, but the dining room was always busy at this time.
Thanks to all at St Chads

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rexys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few times now and really enjoy it, very clean, we had bedroom with sea view. Loved sitting watching the crowds go by. This hotel is used by a lot of Scots people who really enjoy themselves., laughed all weekend. The breakfast was brilliant. The people who work at this hotel very friendly. The entertainment is really good, 10 out 10 for the man who does the DJ'ing he really Gert people joining in. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be back.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
786 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Chads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your St. Chads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing