We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Chads Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
252
71
25
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
71
25
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdj davesun terracegreat weekenda family run hotelquality hotelhalloween weekendevening mealnext yeargames roomsea viewlady on receptionnightly entertainmentkeep up the good workblackpool promotionsenjoyed my staycant waitlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 371 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Returned today, after a 2 night stay. The room, and hotel, was very, very dated. Looks like it hasn't been changed since the 1970's and appears really tired and neglected. I don't think the carpet in our room had been vacuumed since then either. It was stained, patched up and dampen your fingers and rub it along the carpet and your hand was FULL of dust, dirt and fluff. The bathroom was very basic, with a corner shower unit that was just big enough to move about in. Staff were friendly, but everything appears rushed. You very much get the impression they want you in and out as soon as possible. Everything is cash. We were asked to settle our bill, on arrival, after paying a deposit, by cheque, on booking. The following day, we were told our name was on the debtors list (and yes, she did have a piece of paper with several names on). We found this most uncomfortable, being regular travellers and usually paying when leaving. This business really needs an update. Not worth the £70 a night for bed and breakfast, for 2.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mummyloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suewhittaker, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We see that you were part of the "Rocket Troupe" reunion at St Chads. It's very odd that ALL the rest of the party were very happy with their stay which, for your £70, included free entertainment, free hotpot supper and double/triple breakfasts if so desired. Your room does not have a damp or patched up carpet either. Perhaps your fingers were the problem. All guests are asked on arrival if they can settle their bill as soon as possible by cash or card and not just by cash as incorrectly stated. The "paper" with names on it is called "a rooming list".....not a debtors list. All hotels have them. Finally, if you were not happy with your room we would have been more than happy to provide another room immediately on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are just back from a 4 night break at St Chads Hotel, and it is by far the best hotel I have stayed in Blackpool. I travelled with my husband and my elderly parents both of whom have health problems. We received a great welcome from staff and the receptionist Ellen went out of her way to ensure that my parents had a suitable room near the lift and also a table in the dining room with easy lift access. Rooms are of a high standard of cleanliness with fresh towels each day. The food was excellent with a wide choice of well cooked and presented food. My dad celebrated his 80th Birthday whilst we were there and the dining staff decorated our table and gave him a card. Enterntainment is good quality too and the bar very comfortable with friendly staff. Staff were also on hand to help us with our luggage the day we departed. Even saw the barman hoovering the reception carpet at night!!! Can't wait to stay again!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just got back after our 5 day stay at st chads,what a great week we had,by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in,It was clean friendly and the food was excellent,all the staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble for any of them,We will definately be returning next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaineengland190783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

just home after another great weekend at the st chads blackpool every where is spotless as normal food great and what can i say about the staff apart from they are all top notch nothing is to much trouble for them dj dave is one great bloke who makes the evening swing with his charm and the way he makes every one feel at ease and will play any request not many dj will play bay city rollers so thanks for that dave looking forward to comming back for turkey and tinsel weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chidders066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at St Chads Hotel from 14th September to 16th, The recptionist was very welcoming telling us to go get settled before setteling the bill.We had booked 3 rooms 2 twins and 1 triple, the lift was very welcome as I had a buggy as well as luggage.On entering the corridor leading to our room I was immediately struck by the smell of cigarette smoke, I did not think to ask for a non smoking room and once in the room it was fine, the rooms are very very hot, I had both windows open all weekend.We opted for B &B the restaurant staff are brilliant they cannot do enough for you as much or as little of everything you want, and the staff are very friendly, the little touches like giving the kids barbie and spiderman crockery, excellent. The lounge bar and entertainment are what you would expect for a hotel like this, but again I was surprised, adjoining the bar there is a games room yes pool table fruit machines space invaders tables and TOYS cooker, work bench bricks games cars its all there and things that run on a a battery had them in, excellent. Over all I would say it was older people who stayed here but it was brilliant for us. The sleep quality and the rooms would have been higher but it was just to hot!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a mixed age family this is the place for you
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews