We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Chads Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blackpool
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Balmoral Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
251
70
25
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
70
25
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdj davesun terracegreat weekenda family run hotelquality hotelhalloween weekendevening mealnext yeargames roomsea viewlady on receptionnightly entertainmentkeep up the good workblackpool promotionsenjoyed my staycant waitlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 369 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

we stayed at st chads 27th-30th may ,have used this hotel for 17 years and the service,cleanlinessand entertainment 1st class as always this hotel is second to none and very good value for money .the meals are very good and as always the staff in the diningroomare pleasant and very welcoming .looking forward to another fantastic stay in sept

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halbal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Just returned from a first class stay at St Chads. This is owned and run by two women and the femanine touch is cedrtainly apparent throughout the premises. Room was very clean and comfortable freshly decorated. The food, staff and entertainment were all super. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and I will certainly be back here. Thanks by the way for the skimmed milk!!!! Also thought the bedding was beautiful so much so I went to Christy's and purchased the same with the curtains to match.

Room Tip: first floor great did not require lift
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycesclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

St Chads has got to be one of the best in Blackpool. I travel to Blackpool 4 or 5 times a year and have done for the past 15 years, I have stayed in god knows how many hotels and I have now found the best ever. Lovely and very helpful staff, very good selection of great home cooked meals. Spacious and Mega Clean Comfortable Rooms, the bed I had was shear heaven, so comfortable my only problem was getting up in the morning. A well stocked bar which is very reasonable, great nightly entertainment, really good location, they also offer a choice of smoking or non smoking rooms, which I think is fantastic, as a smoker I am grateful not to be treated like a leper because I choose to smoke. I would recommend that anyone going to Blackpool consider this hotel, you could not possible be disappointed. I won't stay anywhere else now that I have discovered this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

booked in for 1 night but stayed 2 because it was just perfect food was fantastic and the room was spotless will use this hotel again thanks to all at st chads the mclean family

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justryan186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I came with my mother to blackpool,and we both enjoyed our stay at st chads. The staff was lovley, and the rooms was very clean. Thanx st chads xxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redhotlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews