We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Weekender”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ardwick House Hotel
Ranked #341 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We came up to Blackpool for football trip a couple of weeks ago and stayed in the Ardwick for the weekend. Sue and Steve made us feel very welcome the moment we walked in the door. Even a complimentary pint when we were waiting for our taxi to take us up to Fleetwood on the first afternoon. Always happy to answer questions on where to go what to do etc. Happy to order us a Kebab in too after a Friday night on the Ale.

The rooms were great and clean, as were the other facilities (shower etc.). Breakfast was excellent and even took requests as a couple of my friends couldn't complete a full english after the first day, so were willing to do Bacon Rolls or Egg Rolls etc on request.

Very homely hotel and was very much 'home from home'. Will defeinitely stay at the Ardwick again on our next visit to Blackpool. Will totally recommend it to any friends considering trips to Blackpool too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Ardwick, fantastic welcome from Steve, As it was a member of our partys birthday Steve made him birthday drink! The bar was well stocked and the beer was Great! Rooms were spotless and facilities were great! Fantastic value for money, Thanks so much for the warm welcome, will definately return again! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex_notsouthyardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed 10 nights at this lovely place by myself. Great location, lovely clean rooms. Very hospitable atmosphere and great breakfast. Will certainly be coming back next year, thank you

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hicapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed two nights with two teenagers, spent a lot of time in lounge playing pool , Steve took money box off table to make it free, we were very comfy and made very welcome, breakfast was good and location was great, used car park yards away, got a puncture on last day, Steve went out of his way to find me a garage and print off directions.we will return and recommend . May Heather kate

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mumbly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

There was a big group of us that stayed for one night, and we all really enjoyed our stay....Steve n Sue made us feel very welcome, the rooms were spotless n clean and the bar fairly reasonably priced.... the breakfast was spot on... we will defo be coming back to stay here next time... Thanks Steve n Sue, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazza769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I definately cannot fault this Guest-House!!!!! Clean, presentable, beautiful breakfast ....... and you have the lovely Steve and Sue as your hosts!!!!!!

I don`t really think I have much more that I can say ....... without launching into how much I enjoyed my stay at Ardwick House Hotel!!!!!!!

See you next year guys ....... and many more to come!!!! I`ll make sure that all of my pals book in next year!!!!! Did I just hear you "groan" there Steve???? LOLOLOL.

Thanks so much!!!

XXX

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Was there this last week gone 5th sept to 9th September 11 and its the place to Stay Steve and Sue give you a warm friendly Welcome and just amazin Host,s Your made to feel welcome throughout your stay Breakfast spot on rooms Clean bright and fresh If its a Stag or Hen Party you wont Ardwick House is the Place. A great Big thank you to Steve and Sue. We,ll Be Back....!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dave f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#61 of 73 in Blackpool
1,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#70 of 861 in Blackpool
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#271 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#289 of 861 in Blackpool
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#29 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardwick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardwick House Hotel

Address: 31 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $38 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardwick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ardwick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing