We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Memphis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Memphis Hotel
Ranked #295 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Bonnie Cumbria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a really good weekend sat/sun with Colin & Linda,Made to feel really welcome,Rooms spot on and a superb breakfast.Very reasonably priced.The weekend flew in.Hope to be back soon.Thanks Drew & Viv.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank englandgoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shildon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed it. linda and colin were really nice and easy to get on with. breakfast was nice and had a really good night sleep me and my family are are goin back this weekend and cant wait

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end the illumations. 4 of us in total- 2 double rooms. Rooms were decorated nicely, greeted by Linda who even helped carry our bags up the stairs! Shower ran fine in our room but the other room had a problem- the shower wouldn't start back up. However Colin and Linda did say they have already replaced the shower and that this is something they are going to address. Breakfast was great and Colin even gave extra when asked. Off road parking was ideal- especially because it was behind a secure gate. Only 5 minutes from the shops or front.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for one night during half term, had two teenagers with us, so booked two rooms with private facilities, didn't expect a lot, so pleased it was clean and presentable. Our room was nice and had good storage, bathroom tiny cabin hole. Slept well, although bed was a small double, had to ask for towels for shower and owner thought this was normal! Both of us tried to have showers but after partner showered, i tried and no water came out! it appeared to be the pressure of being on a high floor. Daughters bedroom very tiny. Breakfast very good, good for a short stay, wouldn't rush back, although hotel does provide parking which is a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreahex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

my wife and i have just returned from a weekend at the memphis hotel everything about this hotel is 100% linda and colin perfect hosts bedrtoom nice and clean only problem i encounted in the room we stayed in was the tv more or less had to stand on something to turn it on and off but that was a minor thing. question would we stay there again abig YES

margaret and sam bissell

Room Tip: choose a bay on the front we had a room at the back and it was small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just back from 3 days at the Memphis, there were 10 of us in all to celebrate our Mum's 65th what a great weekend, Colin and Linda who own the hotel were brilliant, they looked after us so well and made it really special. The Hotel is great, in a perfect location just off the front and close to the town and tower the hotel is clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good. And of course the bar - fantastic long live the king (and Billy). Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing fun break. Thanks Colin & Linda see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieW571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Brilliant hotel and very friendly owners who are more than happy to assist u in any way possible .Clean and tidy .Breakfast is amazing and great value for money ..highly recommend a stay there and will be returning .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#228 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memphis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis Hotel

Property: Memphis Hotel
Address: 14 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Memphis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colin and Linda would like to welcome you to the Memphis Hotel. We are ideally situated in the center of Blackpool close to all the amenities. We can offer you hospitality, good home-cooked food, service with a smile and cleanliness assured at all times. As the name Memphis suggests, we have themed our bar decor on 50s-60s rock and roll. Our policy is to ensure you have the best holiday possible and we look forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Memphis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing