We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Would defo visit again.”
Review of Memphis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Memphis Hotel
Ranked #307 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay. Would defo visit again.”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

After a long drive from london we were so happy to arrive at the memphis. We wre a group of 3 couples aged 20-30 and really enjoyed our stay. Our host Colin was amazing from start to finish. He went out of his way to help us out. Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice shower, great bar. It had everything you want for a nice, clean comfortable stay. Would highly recommend. Very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the front for morning sunshine and a nice big bay window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simsanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunderland tyne & wear
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Great hosts, nice and friendly,will help you with anything you ask them.Breakfast was enough(could do with mushrooms).Would encourage people to stay. My family and will be going back(real soon).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

the hotel was brllant a must fan for any elvis fan. will def go again. the couple who owned the hotel was very friendly and the rooms was clean and look after. the breakfast was good bigger than most hotels we have stayed in

Room Tip: family rooms and couples rooms where very nice, we were offered both with was realy good of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staffylover_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtownabbey northern ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel three times in the last two years brilliant hosts colin & linda are ,clean rooms breakfast great always a smile on there faces always ready to help you with whats on, directions very obliging couple my brother and i have been out with this couple because we all like the same type of music and they still entertain you even away from their hotel very professional thank you for that colin & linda so till the next time we arrive have the bar well stocked up colin its a must

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2011

good hosts good serivce thanks for a wonderful week colin and linda.
as always great breakfast it was good to see again.we all enjoyed ourselfs hope to see you again next year. colin ( keep on rock 'n' rolling ) we loved the rooms we where in at the present time. hello linda did you get your danicing cat after you phoned me.
from the 3 amigos.
5 minutes walk to tower and about the same time to the pier.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshingtonPaul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

the service was brilliant great food every morning that sets you up for the day.
The rooms are brilliant all i could hear every morning were seagulls
perfectly located about 10 mins away from the seafront and all the amenities

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfcbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Myself and a group of friends stay at the memphis regularly and are made to feel like one of the family. The hosts, Linda and Colin are always ready to help in any way they can. They are friendly and obliging and go out of their way to make you welcome. The rooms are clean and welcoming, and comfortable. They have done recent renovations to many of the rooms and ours was really cosy and nice. They do a lovely full English breakfast or you can specify what you want. The hotel is close to the town centre and shows, and there are taxi's available at short notice if needed. The hotel is very reasonably priced and really good value for money. We return most years and will continue to do so. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good value B&B in Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanhiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 70 in Blackpool
1,117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memphis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis Hotel

Property: Memphis Hotel
Address: 14 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Memphis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colin and Linda would like to welcome you to the Memphis Hotel. We are ideally situated in the center of Blackpool close to all the amenities. We can offer you hospitality, good home-cooked food, service with a smile and cleanliness assured at all times. As the name Memphis suggests, we have themed our bar decor on 50s-60s rock and roll. Our policy is to ensure you have the best holiday possible and we look forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Memphis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing