We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tudor Rose Original
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
33
9
3
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
9
3
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble roomspent two nightscontinental stylewould highly recommend a stay herepleasure beachb and bsandcastle water parkwould stay againself serviceguest houseminute walktea and coffeewetherspoonsweekendensuite
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just come back from staying at this lovely B&B and what a lovely stay we had, we only stayed for 1 evening but will definitely return and wished our stay could have been longer, our room was immaculate (8) and so many little touches that made our stay so lovely, our breakfast was so tasty and plentiful, we cannot praise the owners enough, thank you for your hospitality .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last few years so I cant therefore put a date.
Each time we have stayed here we have got a lovely friendly welcome from the owners who always remember us from previous visits.
The hotel is situated on the south shore right next to the Pleasure Beach and facing the Sandcastle water park and the Casino.
We have always stayed in the same room but have been given the choice of other rooms when it has been quiet. We are always very happy with the room we stay in. It is immaculatly clean and we have never had anything to complain about it. You get tea/coffee/biscuits and even a bottle of water on your tray in the room. The toiletries are lovely and towels nice and fluffy.
We have stayed here in winter and yes the room can be a little chilly but there is a heater in the room if required to warm it up.
My husband and I stay here when we go to the casino so we have always missed breakfast until the last time we stayed. The breakfast was gorgeous and was served very proffesionally. There is a choice of cereals and also a full cooked breakfast. I was actually annoyed with myself for missing the breakfast all the times previous because it was so nice.
This hotel is the only hotel we will stay in Blackpool. We dont get there as often as we would like as my husband works away. But when we do get the chance this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Absolutely beautiful bnb.owners were wonderful in making us feel welcome.would most definitely would stay again.lovely rooms lovely company lovely food PERFECT!!If u are looking for a bnb in Blackpool I strongly recommend getting in here.thankyou to the owners for making us feel relaxed and comfortable xxx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colcliffy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were aprehensive about having booked this hotel having read a previous review but we were pleasantly surprised. The overall decor is amazing - the bedrooms were clean + comfortable . Michael, the landlord, was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Absolutely nothing bad to report about this hotel + hope to go back again someday..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montrosians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Firstly I would like to say that from our experience that there cant be any truth in the previous review, found that the hotel was imaqulate and the owner was very friendly and obliging! anyone can take pictures of some freshly sprinkled crums on a floor a used toilet and tablecloth and this was obviously done to discredit this hotel which is tottally unjust, breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice looking forward to going back later this year for a long weekend

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews