We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless”

Tudor Rose Original
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tudor Rose Original
Ranked #650 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just come back from staying at this lovely B&B and what a lovely stay we had, we only stayed for 1 evening but will definitely return and wished our stay could have been longer, our room was immaculate (8) and so many little touches that made our stay so lovely, our breakfast was so tasty and plentiful, we cannot praise the owners enough, thank you for your hospitality .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 55 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last few years so I cant therefore put a date.
Each time we have stayed here we have got a lovely friendly welcome from the owners who always remember us from previous visits.
The hotel is situated on the south shore right next to the Pleasure Beach and facing the Sandcastle water park and the Casino.
We have always stayed in the same room but have been given the choice of other rooms when it has been quiet. We are always very happy with the room we stay in. It is immaculatly clean and we have never had anything to complain about it. You get tea/coffee/biscuits and even a bottle of water on your tray in the room. The toiletries are lovely and towels nice and fluffy.
We have stayed here in winter and yes the room can be a little chilly but there is a heater in the room if required to warm it up.
My husband and I stay here when we go to the casino so we have always missed breakfast until the last time we stayed. The breakfast was gorgeous and was served very proffesionally. There is a choice of cereals and also a full cooked breakfast. I was actually annoyed with myself for missing the breakfast all the times previous because it was so nice.
This hotel is the only hotel we will stay in Blackpool. We dont get there as often as we would like as my husband works away. But when we do get the chance this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Absolutely beautiful bnb.owners were wonderful in making us feel welcome.would most definitely would stay again.lovely rooms lovely company lovely food PERFECT!!If u are looking for a bnb in Blackpool I strongly recommend getting in here.thankyou to the owners for making us feel relaxed and comfortable xxx

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colcliffy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were aprehensive about having booked this hotel having read a previous review but we were pleasantly surprised. The overall decor is amazing - the bedrooms were clean + comfortable . Michael, the landlord, was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Absolutely nothing bad to report about this hotel + hope to go back again someday..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montrosians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Firstly I would like to say that from our experience that there cant be any truth in the previous review, found that the hotel was imaqulate and the owner was very friendly and obliging! anyone can take pictures of some freshly sprinkled crums on a floor a used toilet and tablecloth and this was obviously done to discredit this hotel which is tottally unjust, breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice looking forward to going back later this year for a long weekend

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

where does one start. we had a very warm welcome on arrival and was very pleased with the room but that was when the niceties ended. from then on things got worse by the day. the room was never cleaned only the bin was emptied in the bedroom and bathroom and the refreshment replenished. the floor was never hoovered or the cups changed or cleaned. even worse the toilet and shower never got done nor the bedding changed once, in fact we made the bed ourselves. the none cleaning did not stop there as our table cloth was never changed the whole time we where there so consequently the stains you see on the pic are from the 4 days we spent there. the food was of a basic standard and measured out in portions that could only be described as very regulatory and minimal. when asked for another glass of juice at breakfast the proprietor was going to charge extra so we declined. all the food eaten was not cooked from scratch and often found to be lacking in both quality and quantity. as for the amenities well there was none. no internet or room heating both of which had to be pleaded for. coming to the hotelier himself this was the most upsetting point of the whole stay as he was very offhand, rude, deficient, unhelpfull and hostile. he made comments about our safety did not show any interest in serving us at the bar and was overly unhappy about a little sand i left outside the hotel entrance going as far to make an uneasy comment. in all he did not make our stay very welcome and put a big downer on the time we spent in blackpool putting a strain on our time at his guest house. the only good points was the relative closeness to the south shore and pleasure beach and the quality of the room as mentioned before.

Room Tip: dont bother choose somewhere elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Brilliant small guest house. Food and service second to none. Very clean and owners very hospitable and helpful. Rooms of a high standard. Close to south shore but not affected by noise generated that end (fun fair). Been going for many years and it just gets better and better!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaygirl187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,409 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#684 of 861 in Blackpool
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Original? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Original

Address: 5 Withnell Road South Shore | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #650 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Rose Original 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Rose Original reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing