We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpools best kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #10 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Blackpools best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

Arrived at the hotel to a warm and friendly welcome, settled into our family room which had previously been two seperate rooms but had been made into one with a seperate bedroom for the children.The room was very clean,modern and tastefully decorated and the kids loved having their own room with the bunk beds.We had previously looked at other hotels but they all seemed to be the same old flowery duvet covers and wallpaper, basiclly owners not spending money on their properties which definately can't be said about the owners Mick and Angie who have done wonders with the hotel and can't do enough to help you. They treat you like friends who've been going there for years, and they loved having our two boys(aged 4 and 18 months)there and would do anything for them, even losing to them on the Wii! The hotel is ideally placed just off the prom between the south and central piers, 10 to 15 mins walk to both tower and pleasure beach! Would definately go back again but there will be 5 of us next time, and no worries about room size! Carlsberg don't do small friendly hotels but if they did, this would be it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchells64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
88
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

Loveley warm and welcoming people nothing is to much troble for them.Emaculate rooms and very well equiped. A party of 13 of us went to the hotel and angie and her lovely family really made us welcome. Thank you xx

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maccarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

I have just returned from my hen party weekend 18th-20th June (my husband to be and 10 others went last year) There was 13 of us ranging from 18-52 years old and the hospitality from Angie, Mick and their daughter was amazing. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are modern and so accommodating and have everything in possible i.e perfume tasters, wipes tissues, shampoo, conditioner, and many more useful items. Breakfast is scrummy and big! We will definitely be returning.
Jayne Spencer from Chesterfield, Derbyshire

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Have just returned from another visit to the Sutton Park and it was just as good as my first visit!

Angie and Mick are so very welcoming, you feel like part of the family!

Excellent breakfast yet again. This has to be the cleanest hotel in Blackpool! Love it!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkcogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westhoughton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

This hotel is well recomended, we stayed with an 8 year old daughter, 14 year old daughter and our 17 year old and his mate.A great welcome was given as we arrived. Bags were taken upto our rooms, very clean and ultra modern rooms,very hostpitable great full english breakfast with cereals, cosy bar in the evening, anything you wanted was given to you.we went out in the evening but would recommend the evening meal if the breakfast is anything to go by. We have stayed in many hotels previous but none as GOOD as this.We will be booking again for twice NEXT YEAR, Thanks for everything Crompton Family (westhoughton)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelersok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Sutton Park is in a great location.
Our room was very clean and spacious with an en-suite bathroom.
The owners are very welcoming and helpful and have good local knowledge of where to go (for the best prices..!)
Hotel was very reasonably priced and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic-Ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2009

My family stayed at the Sutton Park for a week and had an amazing time.
Angie and Mick gave a very warm welcome and the service recieved was fantastic, they had alot of good advice on things to do during our stay, very knowlegeable. Our room was spacious and modern in design, very comfortable, and very very clean. The bar is lovely and the drinks are well priced. The dining area is well designed and breakfast was fantastic. We where very well looked after and special efforts were made to entertain the children, which was greatly appreciated.
I would definatley recommend this hotel to my friends and family, very resonable prices & brilliant staff, it really is a hidden gem!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Property: Sutton Park Guest House
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast presented with care and attention. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. We also offer a "Room only" rates for those of you who don't want breakfast. We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are ensuite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing