We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“brilliant b@b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sutton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sutton Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“brilliant b@b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

enjoyed our stay at sutton park, the owners made us feel very welcome when arrived and enjoyed our week there, the rooms are very nice and modern and very clean, the breakfast is delicious too :-). will be going back when visit blackpool again :-). thanks alot great owners and fab place to stay :-).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wattsits13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Me and mywife had the pleasure Of staying at the Sutton park for 2 nights for our weekend in Blackpool. We received a very warm welcome from Ang and Mike and given room 4. Firstly the room was spotless, absolutely not a mark. The bathroom was just just the same, very good. Very good quality bedding and spotless white towels. A good amount Of tea and coffee, great. We had a few drinks in Mikes small but perfectly formed bar down stairs, excellent and with great prices. Breakfast was perfect, cereals. And full English cooked to perfection. The location was hard to beat, just 20 or so yards from the prom, midway between the tower and pleasure beach. We had a really pleasant stay and can't recommend The Sutton Park high enough. Well done Mike and Ang keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ive stayed at the sutton park quite a number of times & each time I've stayed I simply cannot fault the surroundings or the owners. The rooms are very spacious, clean, tea & coffee available, clean towels & personal touches from Angie such as a hair dryer, shampoos, lotion etc.
The breakfast in the morning is freshly cooked & is always served with a smile id recomment this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in blackpool, angie & mich are fantastic & deserve a whole lot of credit :D keep up the good work! Kirsty Jones, Widnes

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyefc1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have just returned fron a 2 night break with my 2 year old grandaughter and couldnt have chosen a better place to stay .
Angie and Mick made us very welcome and always had time for a chat with us.
There was even toys in the room and Angie got me a baby bath to put in the shower for my grandaughter to bathe in .

I would highly reccommend Sutton Park and im sure i will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkladymanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

As foster carers we were looking for somewhere, clean, comfortable and infant friendly. We certainly found it here. We took an 8 week old baby and 18 month old and nothing was too much trouble. on the phone I was told there was a steriliser available, baby bath, beach towels, When we arrived we were shown to an immaculate room, great size even with travel cot, the welcome was great and the prices were very reasonable, thank you Angie and Mick, hope to be back soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f0stermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freezing Snowy North of England!
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here twice before with my son but again, another fabulous holiday. Really great breakfast; clean, modern bedrooms and bathrooms; cheap bar and friendly hosts... what more can you want? Rooms and towels freshened daily and nothing is too much trouble with Angie and Mick. Great spot midway along the prom but set back 20 metres so noise isn't an issue. Already rebooked for next August (necessary to book early, they're always full!) and a girlie weekend in October.

Book here, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickilewis626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

we have been holidaying in blackpool for 12 years now and this hotel has knocked spots off all others we have stayed in. classed as 3 star but should really be 5 star. absolutely faultless. room cleaned every day, toiletries and hairdryer supplied, bed so comfy, amazing breakfast sets you up for the day. will highly recommend to family and friends....thank you so much angie and mick, you have done blackpool proud x

Room Tip: we had room 5 side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wazleant26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#61 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Derwent Blackpool
The Derwent Blackpool
#163 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lanes Hotel
The Lanes Hotel
#465 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#53 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#452 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ShoreSide
The ShoreSide
#293 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Hotel

Property: Sutton Park Hotel
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sutton Park is ideally situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent home cooking presented with care and attention. The Sutton Park Offers a comprehensive range of facilities to ensure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible whatever the weather. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast to include choice of cold buffet and full English. All rooms are ensuite with king size beds, comprising double, twin, triple and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sutton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing