We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Sutton Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #10 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend at Sutton Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

A lovely place situated well between north and south shores and only 20 yards from the front, the owners were superb and i will be back again. the room was clean, comfortable and very good, the breakfast was very good to. This is just such a lovely place and value for money i will allways come here first from now on. Thank you. jon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
88
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just came back from hen night this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in it was spotless and very modern the hosts angie and Mick were very friendly and I will be coming back next year with my daughter and little boy it said it was three star but I would give it five stard well done angie and Mick keep up the good work from Maureen Williamson

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was my first trip to Blackpool as an adult, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay.

As soon as we arrived; both Angie and Mick made us feel welcome by way of their friendly manner, and helpfulness.

It turned out this was "the norm"; a fantastic couple, with excellent customer service all the time. Friendly, helpful and cheerful at all times.

The hotel was amazingly clean (a very important thing for me), and the small touches were noted - e.g a clean flannel each day; extra pillows; extra sweeteners; extra milk - all provided without even asking. Bed linen crisp and clean, as were the towels.

Great little bar to finish off each evening, followed by, after a great night's sleep, a fabulous breakfast to set us up for the day.

We have already booked a return trip in October, and doubt that will be our last!!

Thanks Angie and Mick - superb!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Myself( Secretary) And Chairman of Port Glasgow Boys Football Decided at the last minute along with some young players from the club to attend an event where youngsters from our club were taking part in a tournament in the preston cup, when we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by the Co-Owner who was very hospitable to our party, the rooms were excellent it was great value for money as a scotsman the breakfast we recieved in the morning was first class just what a breakfast should be like all the trimmings set us all up for the rest of the day it was my first experience at the Sutton Park and it will certainly not be my last i would recommend it to anyone so thanks for the experience hope to see you all in the future from all at Port Glasgow Boys Club all the best for the future.

Room Tip: Ask the Proprietors they were very helpful and helped us make the right choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaysfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay in Blackpool! Friendly service, well decorated rooms and good food. We have stayed at the Sutton Park each year since 2009 , sometimes having several visits in each year and it's become our No1 place to stay whilst in town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at Sutton park last night with a large group of girls and one word to describe everything is "excellent" lovely people and an amazing breakfast in the morning, shall definitely be returning for a mini break with my kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Came for a friends hen party this weekend with over 20 girls. The owners are extrmemely welcoming & did everything they could for us. We had 2 keys each for each room & was made to feel very comfortable. We arrived in the room which was spotlessly clean and modern with refreshments & flat screen tv on the wall. It was the best nights sleep I have had in a long time the bedding and quilt/pillows were excellent quality & the mattress and bed was second to non, I felt amazing when I woke up! Went down for breakfast which was lovely a selection of cereal and fresh fruit juice along with a brilliant full English awaited us! They were even willing to help out with dietary requirements and make me an alternative! All in all I'd say best hotel in Blackpool with with lovely staff & amazing bedrooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay we will be returning if and when we come back to Blackpool. THANKYOU!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Property: Sutton Park Guest House
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast presented with care and attention. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. We also offer a "Room only" rates for those of you who don't want breakfast. We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are ensuite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing