We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpool Family Gem B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #9 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blackpool Family Gem B & B”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed Mon- Fri in family room with 2 teenager daughters. Lovely, clean spacious room. Hosts made sure you had everything available in and out of the room. Generous supply of Tea & Coffee making facilities. Breakfast was huge and very enjoyable. This B & B is a must especially for families. Stones throw from beach. Friendly and welcoming. This hotel I would recommend without any hesitation. All the reviews are fabulous and they speak for themselves. Just Book and experience this small, friendly, welcoming and fastastic value B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinders1973gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
95
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freezing Snowy North of England!
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just returned from 2 night stay and already booked again for October half term!!

Wonderfully clean, modern and well equipped (the only toiletries you'll need to pack are toothbrush and paste.. everything else provided including cleansing wipes!). Fab location mid way between pleasure beach and tower, quiet on evening even though only 20 metres from the sea front.

Breakfast choice is great, nothing too much trouble and tastes great!

Looking forward to October now!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickilewis626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just had 4 nights of being treated like royalty, Mick and Angie are a lovely couple who are so willing to make your holiday relaxing and enjoyable, they work hard from morning to night, from making a delicious scrumptious filling breakfast to running the well priced clean "fun-in-the-air" bar.
After spending the day out and about you always come home to a clean room, with our coffee facilities topped up and what a room we had, so well presented and modern with a beautiful clean bathroom.
The whole hotel is well looked after and run and I would recommend it to anybody and everybody and every time we visit Blackpool we will not risk stopping anywhere else and book our stay around there availability.
Thank you again for a lovely stay Gary, Claire, Leah and Paige Somerville

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Everything perfect with this Hotel, Ange and Mick both eager to please, very friendly and helpful. Not only able to accommodate guests, but able to help out with parking of our vehicle too! Hotel is extremely clean and well cared for. Breakfast was fab and plenty. The Hotel is situated in a great location, I'd say a fairly equal distance between both the tower and the pleasure beach, with the beach right across the road! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Have just returned from sutton park hotel and it was a littel gem.was a littel worried when we where looking for it as a lot of the other hotels looked dated and run down, but we should not have worried from the out side it looked lovely and clean, we had a warm welcome from both Mick and Angie and help with the bags to the room . The room was clean and modern with plenty of room to move for the kids and us .The room had plenty of tea & coffee even re-fill on the buiscuts every morning nothing was to much trouble for them. They work so hard keeping it clean for there guests. Angie specially never stop's from morning to night deserves a medal. will deffo return to this hotel....

P.S forgot the breakfast LUSHHHH we never bother with it at home but our plates where clean at the end of it . my boy wanted a hot chocolate for his instead of tea was no problem...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have never stayed at such a friendly and comfortable hotel before, but Sutton Park certainly has that to offer and much more. The whole place is very clean, tidy and has a warm atmosphere. Mick and Ang are two of the most genuine people you could ever meet and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed here for the Open Golf weekend 2012. They were the perfect hosts and even altered the breakfast time to meet our trip needs, which is something very few hotels would do for their guests. The breakfasts are cooked to order and had a good variety of options. The bar is a cosy and well-stocked place to enjoy a drink. The bedrooms are like home-from-home, as they are an excellent size. They are also stocked with various home comforts such as a hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, a variety of toiletries, flat-screen TV, plenty of clothes storage and comfy bedding and towels. The shower room is well equipt and also very roomy. I would recommend Sutton Park Hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool, whether it is a couple, family group or even party groups. I will certainly be returning in the future to see Mick and Ang. Thank you very much for a brilliant weekends' stay :-)

Room Tip: Mick and Ang will ensure you get a room that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great little hotel run by the very friendly and helpful Mick and Angie. The room I stayed was extremely clean and well decorated with a generous supply of tea/coffe making kit, iron, ironing board and hairdryer. Soap and shower wash and body lotion were also provided should you forget your own. Breakfasts are plentiful and filling and all the communal rooms have a high standard of cleanliness and decor and the bar serves a wide variety of drinks at cheaper than pub prices. All in all this is a great place to rest your head when in Blackpool and Mick and Angie are the perfect hosts. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,858 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Property: Sutton Park Guest House
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast presented with care and attention. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. We also offer a "Room only" rates for those of you who don't want breakfast. We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are ensuite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing