We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpools's hidden treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sutton Park Guest House
Ranked #9 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Blackpools's hidden treasure!”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

three words some up this b&b ... FAB - U - LOUS ...
Warm friendly welcome, made to feel at home immediately.
Fantastic, modern bedrooms and very clean ... short of nowt theyd got!
Excellent breakfast.
Really cant say enough about it .. it was all great .. even the weather!
Maybe I should keep my mouth shut .. there might not be room next time we want to go!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendsrus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
95
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed with my husband and daughter and what a lovely few days we spent in the hotel. The family room we stayed in was really modern and clean as was the whole hotel. The owners, Mick and Angie are really nice and welcoming. Lovely breakfast as well. Will definately make a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

we loved this hotel our daughter was 7 on the day of our stay at the hotel so thought it would be a nice birthday treat for her and it was,The couple that own the hotel made us all very welcome ,The room was beautiful. lovely and clean also very modern.Breakfast had lots of choice, full english was cooked to perfection thanks for a fantastic stay we will return this year 10/10 from us

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raffs_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I have just returned from a long weekend in blackpool with 15 family members we had book this hotel because of the price and how central the location was, we were expecting a bog standard hotel as we had only paid £65 each for 3 nights with breakfast.
We were very suprised how good the hotel was it was very clean, very modern, the decore was tasteful and very well done, the rooms were big and very clean and as it was october it was so cold outside but the heating was always on in the hotel.
It was also the little things that made this hotel this is a family run hotel and the people were so nice always asking if your ok and we were up there for an 18th birthday and loads of banner were put up and a card was even left, The breakfast was a real english breakfast with as much toast as you like and the location was amazing we were 2 seconds away from the golden mile where everything is and everything was within walking distance.
I would reconmend this hotel to anyonwe going to blackpool as you couldnt ask for more from a hotel and it made our trip!.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baileys2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The owners (all family) could not do enough for you at this hotel. Spotless rooms with a personal touch down to the sample lippy in my colour. The breakfast was hearty and cooked to perfection. They did not rip you off in their bar which many seem to and the service was excellent. This hotel is located in a nice central location with all attractions within walking distance. I look forward to a return stay in the near future

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tattibramley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Arrived at the hotel to a warm and friendly welcome, settled into our family room which had previously been two seperate rooms but had been made into one with a seperate bedroom for the children.The room was very clean,modern and tastefully decorated and the kids loved having their own room with the bunk beds.We had previously looked at other hotels but they all seemed to be the same old flowery duvet covers and wallpaper, basiclly owners not spending money on their properties which definately can't be said about the owners Mick and Angie who have done wonders with the hotel and can't do enough to help you. They treat you like friends who've been going there for years, and they loved having our two boys(aged 4 and 18 months)there and would do anything for them, even losing to them on the Wii! The hotel is ideally placed just off the prom between the south and central piers, 10 to 15 mins walk to both tower and pleasure beach! Would definately go back again but there will be 5 of us next time, and no worries about room size! Carlsberg don't do small friendly hotels but if they did, this would be it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchells64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Loveley warm and welcoming people nothing is to much troble for them.Emaculate rooms and very well equiped. A party of 13 of us went to the hotel and angie and her lovely family really made us welcome. Thank you xx

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maccarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Park Guest House

Property: Sutton Park Guest House
Address: 1-3 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sutton Park Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please telephone for details of any special offers that are not available with any on-line travel agent. The Sutton Park is situated off the Promenade, between Central & South Piers and convenient for most of Blackpool's famous amenities.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors, Stewart & Gill who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and excellent breakfast presented with care and attention. We have ten comfortable bedrooms, starting from £65 per room per night to include complimentary breakfast with choice of cold buffet and full English. We also offer a "Room only" rates for those of you who don't want breakfast. We do not have ground floor bedrooms or a lift. All rooms are ensuite comprising standard and superior double, standard and superior twin, triple rooms and family rooms with interconnecting doors. We also have a Superking room with a 6ft bed, 43" Smart TV and a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We provide travel cots/Moses baskets free of charge, but please ask as not all rooms can accommodate these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Sutton Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing