We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Blackpool”
Review of The Cameo

The Cameo
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cameo
Ranked #312 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool, you should try the Cameo Hotel.

Janet and Phil make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The place is spotless, the breakfast is excellent and it is located in an ideal place for exploring the many attractions Blackpool has to offer.

We have stayed here many times and always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. We always look forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Perfectly located. Hotel is superb, including comfortable and clean rooms with en suite bathrooms and excellent breakfast. Janet and Phil are the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and we will definitely want to stay at the Cameo on our next visit to Blackpool.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Gretar_Iceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can visit us again soon with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

enjoyed our stay hotel spotless .central to all locations.execellent accomodation .would highly recommend.janet and phil make you feel really welcomed ,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We'll look forward to seeing you later in the year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

room and facilities first class,excellent breakfast,friendly hosts,perfect location,good price with discount for repeat trips available and no stag/hen parties keeping you awake all night. all round an ideal stay thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Thank you for your review. Your kind comments are very helpful to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I spent the weekend at this super wee hotel for a reunion with 5 old friends. With so much competition you have to go the extra mile to stay ahead of the game and the Cameo does this and more. Spotless, comfortable and quiet with many little extras you sometimes don't find in larger more expensive hotels. Our hosts were attentive without being intrusive and made us feel very welcome. I will look no further if returning to Blackpool. The owners do have a dog which might discourage some and could have me, but honestly this well trained, friendly, playful mutt just added to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your friends. Luey also sends his regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

have just came back from Blackpool for the new year weekend , didn't have accomodation thought we would get it when we arrived, after some walking about and enquiring we came upon the Cameo, janet the owner came to the door and after enquiring she asked would we like to see the rooms. My wife went to look at the room and we waited outside I knew by my wifes face this is where we were stopping and a good choice too I couldn't fault the place the rooms were immaculate the bed was more comfortable than my own the cleanliness was top notch, and breakfast was DIVINE all in all this time we struck gold and would recommend this b&b to anyone you will not be dissapointed. It is central to everything so no need for taxi's or transport. The owners were very informative and knowledgeable about what was going on which was a great help

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lottobobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words, your review is much appreciated. We hope you can visit us again (when the weather's better).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our first visit. A warm welcome, and a very clean, warm and tidy room. Breakfasts, and an evening meal, all vegetarian at our request, were simply excellent. Very well thought out, well researched items, and all nicely presented (really fluffy boiled rice with the curry). Locally sourced ingredients whenever possible.

Care taken to ensure everything was suitable for our stay, and every effort made to ensure things were always done to a high standard. Strongly recommended.

Mike and Maria

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal. I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cameo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cameo

Address: 30 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $33 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cameo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Visit Britain guest accommodation. Good central location. Licensed. Fully renovated and modernised. Ten double glazed, en-suite guest rooms. Standard breakfast comprises fruit juice or grapefruit segments, choice of cereals, full English cooked breakfast, toast with preserves, tea and fresh coffee. Special diets, such as gluten free, vegetarian or vegan can be provided on request. Families, couples, singles, dancers, conference delegates and contractors welcome, but no stag or hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cameo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing