We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT HOSTS WITH A LOVELY HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Claire Michelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Claire Michelle
Ranked #230 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOSTS WITH A LOVELY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in May half term. We chose the hotel because of the reviews and we were not disappointed. The owners Roger and Steph are the nicest hoteliers you will come across. Made us feel really welcome, with coffee and juice when we arrived. Breakfast was great and the rooms were spotless. Great location - right in the centre near Coral Island. We have stayed in large and small hotels in Blackpool over the past 20 years - but never had such a friendly welcome - you are both a credit to the industry and it is nice to see a hotel which truly welcomes families - without the fear of being woken up in the early hours by stags/ hens which the hotel doesn't allow. Look forward to seeing you both again in your lovely , friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
24
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for a family party, 6 of us altogether. Excellent and friendly service, very reasonably priced, very nice people! Greeted with a cup of tea when we arrived. Nice views, can see Blackpool tower/sea from the windows. Good location right in city centre. Right next door to a fish and chip shop too, so very handy after a night out! Would stay again next time in Blackpool :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priestessofmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed with my 2 daughter aged 12 and 19. Was welcomed with a warm drink for us all.
Roger and Steph are the nicest hosts and very friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is in a perfect location with car park opposite.
Room was lovely plenty of room for the 3 of us.
Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it
Will definately stay again next year
Thanks again gina,megan+libby

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead-on-Tyne, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lovely B & B in a perfect location for Blackpool attractions, across the road from main car park which is great. The owners were great very friendly. Room small so dont take much. Water not very hot from shower and rooms not that warm. Breakfast was great

Room Tip: Lot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed in this hotel for a few days in october school holidays . seven of us travelled down from scotland ,we were made very welcome as soon as we arrived until we left .rooms were small ,very clean . breakfast was great also will be back .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beith, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a great stay at the hotel. Owners really friendly and very helpful. Great breakfasts. Clean rooms. Central location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giz_the_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very friendly owners and they make you feel so welcome and at home. Bedroom was just what we needed for one nights stay. Bed was blooming comfy and it seemed very quiet considering its location. The breakfast was just perfect and the owners were more than happy to give you more toast and more drinks etc. Very happy couple and will defo be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie-ShaneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#93 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#110 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#193 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#100 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#52 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claire Michelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claire Michelle

Property: The Claire Michelle
Address: 62 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Claire Michelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Claire Michelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing