We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant place to stay friendly and excellent value.”
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayfield Hotel
Ranked #29 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very pleasant place to stay friendly and excellent value.”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed for a long weekend. The room was very comfortable and even though I got up way too late for breakfast every morning. They still gave me a bacon and sausage sandwich and as much coffee and orange juice as I could drink! Thanks for a really pleasant stay. Hopefully I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richie229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
well Ritchie what can I say but it was a real pleasure to have you staying with us and really hope one day it will happen again and as for the sandwich its the least we can do. we like to look after our guest and make sure there stay is a relaxed one the lie in proved it ha ha you take good care my friend Ian jay and Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
121
91
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

a warm welcome awaits at the Mayfield. the rooms are superb with all the facilities you need. you certainly get more than you can eat with good choice and ians apple pie is to die for ! a fantastic stay to be had by all , we certainly will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyb621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I came here with my friends as well as family and every time I come here it gets better and better. been coming here for 5 years 3 times a year we have seen the Mayfield change. This is a very clean little hotel and the meals are lovely and makes it even better sat in a clean tidy dining room. rooms are clean and comfortable with kettles and flat screen TV...but the bar area is a lovely place to socialise in they even have a children's play area. I will be certainly be returning,,,thank you jay Ian and Jamie especially Jamie for all the cups of tea he made me

Room Tip: if you would like a luxury room 1 is a perfect double room with 32inch flat screen TV,king-size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 620amandac620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked in for a long weekend and the first thing we noticed when we got there was the hotel has had a bit of a facelift, with all the rooms either having been decorated or new furniture fitted.This didnt alter the reception or the service throughout the weekend. It`s still as homely as it ever was.Ian Jay and Jamie still work tirelessly to make your stay a very comfortable one. I have reached the stage now where i won`t even think about staying anywhere else when i visit Blackpool, and i would heartily recommend the Mayfield to any family or couple.

Room Tip: Please ignore the last two scores for swimming pool and fitness centre as the hotel doesnt have thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at, Ian Jay and Jamie go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one, there is nothing they won't do for you and are always on hand for all of your needs, The food is amazing I have a couple of fussy eaters in my family but with the choice they offer even my family are catered for which is not an easy task believe me! The rooms are so clean comfortable and modern with everything you could possibly need for your stay and the beds are so comfy it's like home from home, the only thing is you never want to go home when it's time to leave, would highly recommend the Mayfield Hotel to anyone, I feel I have made some very special friends with Ian Jay and Jamie, will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited. Great value for money and an outstanding friendly service. This place has charm and a relaxed home from home feeling. Ian, Jay and Jamie make you feel like part of the family and are always on hand to help. Highly reccommended *****

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Mayfield several times now but the reception you get when you arrive never fails to amaze me. you are welcomed in like one of the family. Ian Jay and Jamie all work so hard and you feel totally relaxed the moment you walk through the door. I have stayed in three different rooms now and can`t fault any of them. I never fail to have a good nights sleep and always look forward to the breakfast. Evening meals are superb too with very homely cooking. I am going again for new year and have already planned another couple of stays for next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#25 of 856 in Blackpool
375 reviews
2.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
758 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#18 of 856 in Blackpool
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#32 of 856 in Blackpool
339 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 856 in Blackpool
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Property: Mayfield Hotel
Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Mayfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing