We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Ranked #28 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed there as with family for four nights,just back today. In all not bad experience ,however beds were not great ,especially the bunks for kids,as they found it quite hard to sleep due to them being stainless steal,when kids moved the whole bunks moved. Found mattresses very uncomfortable,could feel every spring,shower bit of nightmare,but all in all not a bad place for family's quite at night,small bedroom very cramped ,you will need the tram if you are going any further than plesure beach,which is easily got across from apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon198209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days during our visit to Blackpool. The apartments are located across from the sea front and 5 minutes walk from the pleasure beach. We arrived a little before check in time and were able to check in early, which was great as we wanted to freshen up after a long journey and weren't made to hang about and wait for the check in time. Parking spaces conveniently at front of apartments.
Our room was comfortable and clean with a well equipped kitchenette. Microwave, oven & hob, cutlery etc...everything you'll need. The bedroom had a double bed , wardrobe, chest of drawers and had a travel cot ready for us to set up. The living area had a fold outbed, coffee table, fold open table and chairs, t.v and PlayStation with games available to borrow from the entrance area. Clean bedding and towels. Overall the apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The only thing I would say it needs are a few hooks/pegs on back of doors for towels and coats etc...
Would definitely recommend these apartments and stay again.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mipinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in october. All a little dated but it was clean and had everything we needed for a 3 night stay for the 5 of us. Good location out of the way of the hustle and bustle but still on the sea front!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RICHinWAKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for the second time in September for my sons birthday. The apartments are basic, clean and well equipped. Including a ps2 which pleased my son. With a selection of games to choose from in the entrance area. Great location for the pleasure beach, just a 5 min walk up the road. As a plus we had a sea view and could see the lights at night. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaH146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

stayed at the aparts for the second time -went to the colwyn hotel new years eve the owner is great the apartments were great we had a wonderful time!!! My kids loved it. The apartments are always clean and tidy and well situated so easy to go to the town safe parking

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at The Sandpiper Apartments in August 2012 with my 2 children 7 and 12. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. Kitchen had microwave,cooker,fridge,kettle,all crockery and cutlery,even coffee and sugar....a nice touch...this was ideal for making our own meals. The living room had a playstation,tv and dvd player with movies and games downstairs to take at our convenience. The pull down double bed was surprisingly comfortable with plenty of pillows and clean bedding..all made up but hidden in what looks like a wardrobe. There was also a wardrobe and ironing board. For seating there was a recliner leather chair which the kids loved,along with a leather sofa....comfortable. Small table and a coffee table The bedroom had a set of drawers,wardrobe,double bed and a hair dryer. Deco throughout wasnt the most modern but it was absolutely fine and most of all clean. The bathroom had a shower,toilet and sink,unit...towels were provided. The location.....across the road from the beach...10 min walk from the Pleasure Beach but there is also a bus stop and tram stop across the road so ideal. I was surprised at how quiet it was in the apartment,very impressed and I would defo stay here again...infact I dont think I would now stay anywhere else. We had the flexibilty and comfort to do as we pleased....cctv was on the communal areas which was a comfort for a single parent with 2 young children. I paid £65 per night for apartment 6. Only negatives...no real view from our window and the apartment did get quite warm...although I would rather that than it be freezing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Becskz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here with my partner and my daughter for a short break. We received a warm and friendly reception and were given our keys and told about car parking. The apartment was warm and cosy and very clean. Its located quite close to the pleasure beach but not close enough to be disturbed by too much noise. We wanted a couple of nights away to enjoy the Blackpool illuminations. The apartment was well equipped so that we could cook our own meals if we wanted to. The only problem we had was that we had only booked for a couple of days and could have stayed longer!! I would recommend the sandpiper and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ready2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Holiday Apartments

Address: 577 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the New South Promenade,set in a quiet crescent facing the sea,about 200m from the world famous Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle indoor Pool and South Pier. Apartments are popular with couples and families who prefer to cater for themselves,or go out to eat. In a holiday apartment you have a bedroom and your own lounge to relax. A variety of restaurants and take aways are available close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sandpiper Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing