We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a laugh!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #338 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If your there for a good time and a laugh then its ideal. Our room was clean tidy and a good size. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Not sure I'd be checking in for a nice quite family break and yes the owner likes a drink along with majority of the guests but that's blackpool on a Saturday night! !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you want to get smashed and stay up all night with the owner getting even more smashed, then this is the place for you.
If, however, you have designs on actually using the room to sleep in then avoid this place like the plague!
The owner Wayne is clearly an alcoholic who stayed up partying with some guests all night and decided to put on some acid house music at 5.30am waking up the whole hotel. At breakfast he was an embarrassment, barely about to string a sentence together.
The hotel itself was clean and adequate as a bed for the night and could be ok but for Wayne and his complete lack of control and obvious personal problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jambid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the Fairhaven for a girls weekend on the 6th April and couldnt fault it. Rooms where lovely and clean and the staff couldnt do enough for us. They went out of their way to make sure we were al kept happy. Breakfast was great plenty of choice for everone even those who were a little delicate. Would definately stay here again is in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracyw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've been to many places all over the world but nothing like this. Great staff, friendly and down to earth! A week end of fun. Let your hair down! I've none left after the hangover all Monday and Tuesday . Cheers gents,

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baz1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

this is the second time i have stayed here and it was yet again great. The service is superb as the owners and all staff do everything they can to meet your needs.
Really friendly people who go out their way to make your stay good.
I will be definitely be staying here again!

Katie from Falkirk
xx

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We share the views of other reviewers who say not for the feint hearted.Whilst "Gary" and the women who was serving breakfast were pleasant, we thought the owner was drunk as a visitor has already mentioned ,we could not get away quick enough we felt quite threatened . I should have checked the details more closely as it did say "birthday parties welcome " we had noise until 4pm in the morning ,my mistake, i booked the wrong Fairhaven Hotel. Room was awful should have left as soon as we arrived but had paid the £60 by card This experience has taught me a lesson and i will ring Blackpool tourist office for their recommendation next time we visit. Not good news for the Tourist trade for Blackpool either and this town deserves our support

Room Tip: Check details before you book bithday parties welcome wehad noise till 4pm room was floodlit all nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flowersdancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We only stopped here one night and were sorry we could not stay longer, when we arrived the owner was very welcoming and friedly. He went thro everything and explained throughly. We had booked it as a treat for my daughters 13th birthday and he greeted us by saying so which one is the birthday girl, which made her feel quite special. The hotel was very clean and tidy, although we did notice a couple small things but none of which spoilt our break. One problem was that the main lights in the bedroom did not work so when we said something to the owner he said he would have someone look at it right away and he did because on our return everything was working and no problems again. The decor might need a touch up in places but on the whole the place is a really nice friendly place, great location for everything, all within walking distance. Limited parking so when booking ask for a space to be reserved, we did and it was there waiting for us when we arrived. The breakfast was perfect in every way, it was hot and freashly made and plentyful, with the owner serving and asking everyone that if they wanted anymore of anything to just ask.
We left on the Sunday morning very happy with our stay and we will be back to use this hotel again in the future for more than one night next time.
Thank you to the owner and staff for making my daughters birthday feel extra special with it being the start of her teenage years.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celand23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#82 of 860 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#148 of 860 in Blackpool
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#54 of 860 in Blackpool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool

Address: 7-9 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing