We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #542 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Been going to Blackpool for about 5 years now,thought we'd try another hotel that's still local to all amenities,Fairhaven was friendly, great service and definatley value for money,the rooms were spotless and comfortable,The bar had 'Fosters'which went down very well with the girls,breakfast very good.Would like to say a big thank you to Wayne and Gary for making us so welcome,see you next year Debs :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    35
    12
    7
    23
See reviews for
29
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from a four day, three night stay with my family, two adults and two daughters aged 15 & 13. We were given the first floor family room (en-suite) which was lovely, a double bed and two singles, the room and bathroom were clean and tidy.
The main Bar area was warm and inviting, with a pool table and dart board, the Bar was well stocked with Draught lagers/ Beers on tap. Every night that we were there the atmosphere was great and we were all looked after extremely well by Wayne and Gary.
Nothing was too much trouble and was sorted straight away. Wayne was a superb host, mingling with the guests, having a drink & keeping everyone entertained.
Breakfast was Full English Buffet Style served by their Breakfast Staff, Cereals, juices, fresh fruit and tea and coffee. The Breakfast Staff were very friendly and worked very hard throughout.
The Hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes from the Tower and shopping Centre. The first floor room that we had wasnt double glazed but the heating worked well, there wasnt any problems with noise when we were there, even though we were directly over the Bar and had no trouble sleeping, really comfy beds with fluffy pillows.
Would definately go back. Thanks Wayne & Gary for a great few days.

Room Tip: Room 1 Front of Building, En-Suite family room, plenty of room for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great service, good value for money, fab location, friendly and sometimes funny staff (Blue), an altogether fantastic stay with a personal touch, loved this place. Spotless rooms, relaxing bar area during the day and a welcome bunch of people to mix with at night. Breakfast was to die for and set you up for the day. I left utterly relaxed and with a smile on my face, Wayne,Gary and Blue even waved us off!!!! I will be back, thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laceybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

On arrival the proprietor was drunk, the room was tiny and not as advertised on the website. After retiring for the night, the level of noise was excessive from the proprietor and another guest. He was asked to tone it down, but responded with ‘if you don’t like it pack your bags and go home’. I found this very disrespectful to a paying customer. I certainly wouldn’t stay there again and would advise anyone to avoid booking into this hotel. Had the attitude of a skunk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Fabulous welcome , Rooms are clean and tidy. A really good atmosphere and made very welcome. Parking wan't onsite but was very reasonable. Close to seafront , Trams ,Shops and Tower. We enjoyed our stay and would go back to this hotel again. Thank you to Wayne , Garry and Paul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmilns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've stayed with Wayne and Gary a few times now and all I can say is dont believe the bad reviews on here. The bad reviews are written by jealous neighbours who see these guys constantly busy because once people go here they will become repeat customers. The hotel is only a street away from Debenhams and the main shopping centre. It has parking at the front and rear and the rooms are always spotless. Breakfasts are always excellent too. I cant find fault with this hotel. It is certainly one of the best that I've ever stayed at whilst in Blackpool.

Room Tip: They have jacuzzi rooms with views on the Blackpool tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our first impressions of the hotel wern't great as parking is extremely limited, however the staff were very helpful in finding somewhere to park. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay and breakfast was nice. However, the photos of the rooms were a tad misleading as the rooms are very small, as is the bathroom. Also, we didn't get much sleep as there was a few stag dos in and we could hear them arguing, laughing and even being sick the walls were so thin! It was, however, very clean and comfortable, but I think it was a touch to expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PersephonePennyworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#77 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#193 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#80 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingsway Hotel
Kingsway Hotel
#433 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#199 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool

Property: Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Address: 7-9 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing