We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best bed and breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Quorn Hotel

The Quorn Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #156 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best bed and breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

made to feel at home by Delores everything was spot on realy clean and welcoming lovelly breakfast will definately be staying again and highly recomend P S best bed ever close to all amenities well stocked bar if they havent got it delores will get it in for you,

Room Tip: top floor bed best bed it huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 784william
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and a friend and our 2 sons have spent a lovley weekend in the qorn b&b It's was Extellent very warn and friendly and specially clean would very much like to stay again thank you to the lovley lady .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Home from home, Our room was spotlessly clean, the food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. I don't mix much, but Delores was so friendly and welcoming, even I went downstairs of an evening and joined in. I was made to feel like one of the family. Cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: all the rooms looked good, all of the other guests were also very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the quorn rooms are very clean beds are comfortable breakfast was excellent close to all amenities will defiantly be going back Delores is a lovely lady had a warm and friendly welcome highly reccomended

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Would like to thank delores for making us feel so welcome you will not meet a nicer lady our room was spotless got cleaned every day . The breakfast was excellent it is also in an ideal location would recommend staying at the Quorn to anyone and would also have to say that we couldn't believe the price we paid for the standard of room great value look forward to going back one day thanks delores Brian and Claire

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian6672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went to the quorn and Delores made us feel so welcome , she is a lovely lady . The rooms are beautiful and clean . The beds are so comfy . We would recommend the quorn to everyone .thankyou Delores

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcadavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

very warm welcome,with pot of tea and biscuits. beds and bedroom very clean and bright exellent breakfasts,very well presented,will recommend to anyone. grandchildren loved the bowl of sweets in the hall. well done Dolores

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#85 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Property: The Quorn Hotel
Address: 35 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing