We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and we'll be back!!!!!!!!”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #139 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Delores and jim couldnt of been more friendly or welcoming to us , four of us stayed for one night in July 2011.
Room's were immaculate, fresh towels were brought up to our room, Delores did have one rule to keep the bathroom window shut when leaving the room which was completely understandable as the bathroom lead out onto flat roof!!!!!!!!
The breakfast was excellent, we were not asked the day before what we would like so Delores made us the full works which went down a treat!
We wouldnt even consider another hotel in Blackpool, i would strongly recomend this for couples as the room's with a king size bed are lovely.
You wont find a cleaner hotel in Blackpool!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay more than one night to get the room's with king size beds!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for The Quorn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 122 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

We were recommended this hotel by The Kenley 2 doors down.... It was awful!!
I travelled with my kids ages 2 and 5 my husband and my mum and dad. When we arrived we were shown our room, Delores came in to our room and gave us a run down on what to do and not to do...One of the things was Do Not shut the curtains just the blinds!!
It may sound picky but at every other hotel weve been to in Blckpool we have had little biscuits and milk next to kettle but none here!!
So after dumping all our stuff we headed out. On arriving back at 9pm.. We went into the bar for a drink. My husband asked for a pint of carling to be toldthe gas had run out and he could have a can! The next thing Delroes comes in with a book and pen and asks us what we would like for breaky in the morning... cereal?? coffee? Toast?? Then she said our youngets girl Carla would not be intitiled to sausage as she was free. I wasnt aware she was free.
Then Delores asked who was jumping in our room earlier...Looked at our 5 year old gave him a telling off for being noisy , he was very upset!! The bunkbeds had ladders and the bottom step was quite high off the ground so what else should he do to get down??
We were staying 2 nights and our towels were never changed, so we dried ourself with damp towels next day!!
Overall i wouldnt recommend this hotel to young families its very regimental and feel like we were intruding on Jim and Delores HOUSE!!
Next time i will not be returning unless The Kenley or The Arthington have space!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paula22Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Don't go here if you have kids !!! The family room was up above the dining room and my grandson who is only 5 was up on the top bunk bed and in order to get down he had to jump off the bottom step of the ladder, Delores gave him a row saying it was like a pack of elephants up there, my little grandaughter is only 2 was not allowed a cooked breakfast as she was FREE !!!. We were there for 2 days and i put my towels in the shower expecting them to be changed and the beds made but they were just left!!! Didn't feel wecome at all !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hawicklass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

went we got there were made a cup of tea , thought how nice , till she got her pen and paper out , asked what we wanted for breakfast , which cereal toast one piece of bacon or a sauage tea of coffee, didn,t think much of it till the next morning when my husband decided he didn,t want the one weetabix , but wanted to swap for my cornflakes , well she was straight on to him , made us feel like badly behaved children. before going out one evening we asked jim for a drink from the bar , after sitting for twenty minutes went out without one , both myself and my husband smoke , and always go outside , one morning while on our way downstairs the smoke alarm went off . delores was standing at the bottem and accused us of smoking in our room , lateron that day we discovered it was her own son , but we were never even offered an a apology , would not go back again , may be very clean , but made to feel like we were intruding

Room Tip: very clean
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dawn35StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Recommended by Blackpool’s #1, ‘The Kenley’, how could we go wrong? Good size family room in a nice clean establishment in what I would say is the best street off the Promenade. Unfortunately for us, I’m afraid that’s where it ends.

Delores runs a tight ship, and is very regimental - but give us a break – WE'RE ON HOLIDAY!!!!

It started off on arrival when asked for our breakfast order for the NEXT morning – did we want cereal? The plate would be put on the table and we would help ourselves - no plate, no cereal?? The kids could have bacon or sausage and when my son asked if he could have both? NO! If we paid extra? NO! We were shown where to sit and told to be down for 8.45am as the other ‘lot’ would be down at 9am.

On arriving back to accommodation that evening Delores was delighted to tell the kids she had something for them – Passes for Pleasure Beach? Or maybe Sandcastle? NO! they were to have a slice of bacon and a sausage for breakfast.

After breakfast the next day, I informed Jim the kids would just have cereal and toast the following morning, he relayed this to Delores and her reply “whatever”.

Delores later came to our room to say that a photographer was coming to take pics, she looked around and decided to “leave our room” – again, WE’RE ON HOLIDAY!! A family of four in one room with one wardrobe and suitcases on the floor – yes the room did look untidy!

Later that day we stopped at The Quorn’s bar for a drink, and although Jim knew we had gone in to the bar, no one came through and offer to serve drinks – we left after 10 mins.

In conclusion, we felt we were intruding on Delores and Jim’s ‘house’ and next time we will be booking into a hotel where we can relax and enjoy our holiday.

Room Tip: Newly decorated room is nice, but you'll pay extra!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After staying at The Quorn for the weekend we would definately recommend this B&B to everyone, the proprieters Dolores & Jim are the most friendliest people you will meet, our rooms were first class we couldn't have asked for better, the whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the service was second to none, the location is also excellent 2 mins walk from the beach we will definately stay again. Thank you Dolores and Jim.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jstaff0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Me an my partner went to the quorn for a birthday weekend in may.. ive been to many hotels on st chads road which is without doubt the best road in blackpool for location cleanliness and attractiveness.. this hotel was the best ive been to.. very clean an well decorated.. our room was gorgeous.. brilliant breakfasts.. deloras an jim (owners) couldnt have been nicer or more helpfull.. everythin about the place was great couldnt fault it in any way.. would recomend to any couple, family would love to go back on our next visit... clare x

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank clareabellx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,197 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#166 of 859 in Blackpool
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lyndawn
The Lyndawn
#253 of 859 in Blackpool
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Address: 35 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing