We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Albert Hotel

Albert Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #231 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

went with 10 o.a.ps never told about stairs all four flights of them no help with cases the rooms we
had were at the top of the house were so small you had to sit on the end of the bed to get washed no were to put anything and the toilet and shower at the end of the passage was filthy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny194778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deni2001, Owner at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I am sorry you felt this way about your stay, but it does clearly state that the cheaper standard rooms are on the 3rd floor maybe you didnt notice this.
We clean the shared bathrooms on the top floor at least 3 times a day actually it was only your party that was on that floor that weekend.
We only have 3 flights of stairs not four, and my son would have been more than happy to help you up with your luggage as he always insists on helping people.
infact the rest of your party thought his hospitality that particular weekend was excellent as he bent over backwards to try to please you all.
In the rooms you said there was nowhere to put anything but there is drawers and a wall hanging unit to put your things on, the rooms are average size they are not that small.
Again I am sorry that you disagree as we do our best to please everyone and are very particular with our cleanliness.
Manager
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    23
    9
    2
    9
See reviews for
28
32
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just like to say that we stayed for two nights and was very pleased with the service and the welcome we received from the owners of this establishment . We originally booked at the Malibu hotel directly opposite and after reading the reviews of that hell hole we were lucky enough to be able to get in at the Albert , after rather foolishly paying in full at the Malibu (which surprise , surprise has a "No refund" policy). I took this on the chin and made a good decision in booking in at the Albert. Thanks again for saving the weekend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Rooms and beds are ok although road facing are noisy. Shower wasn't powerful enough to clean long hair and bathroom could be better. The breakfast was nice with a variety of choice. Staff were very helpful and the location was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finnishbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhondda valley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have just got back from the Albert hotel ,and i have to say we cant fault it and cant wait to go back again next year , Three of us stayed i had my own room which was lovely and clean ,great breakfast ,lovely people who were so kind and helpfull ,Thankyou so much xxxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynewales10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from Blackpool stayed at the Albert Hotel, just behind the tower very good hotel breakfast that sets u up for the day, clean, friendly people do all they can to make your stay a good one, check it out if u looking for somewhere good to stay I payed more to stay at other hotels in Blackpool for no where near the same service as u get at the Albert on Albert road will sure go back next time in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lol1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

went to this hotel with my family for a night and i was so happy that we choose this one. the owners couldnt have been more helpful, they were friendly and very kid friendly too. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellant. i will defo be using this hotel again.thanks again. love susan and family x x x

Room Tip: The family room was excellant as i have four kids and this sleeps 6 which was ideal, and we didnt ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My partner and I decided on an impromptu visit to Blackpool. I had visited Blackpool before and had stayed at some less than comfortable places. We parked the car and decided to knock the door of the Albert Hotel. The owner told us that she had a vacancy and we were shown to a lovely clean and fresh room with an ensuite bathroom - also spotlessly clean. We settled in and Denise and her husband John asked us if we would like an evening meal. We decided to try this and boy what a meal - good homely cooking - chicken and roasts in plentiful portions. Later that evening we decided to stay in and have a drink in the downstairs bar, there we enjoyed a few pints and a few games of pool. We had a good sleep in our room and the full english breakfast the following morning was incredible - just what we needed to set us up for the day. John, Denise and also Dave were more than helpful and we can't wait for a return visit.
Thank you all at the Albert we will be back! xx Gary

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
387 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#108 of 859 in Blackpool
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#211 of 859 in Blackpool
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#249 of 859 in Blackpool
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Property: Albert Hotel
Address: 117 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing