We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Albert Hotel

Albert Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Ranked #185 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Me & four friends stayed for two nights, the staff were really friendly and were really helpful... the breakfast was by fast the best I have had at a B&B. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The location is brilliant, 5 minutes walk to the shops and bars.... will definately be stating there again when we go back.
Good value for money!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    22
    8
    1
    8
See reviews for
22
31
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bidston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Me and my friend were originally going to stay at the malibu hotel opposite, but was mortified to find that it had closed down and the owners of it had taken off with our money! So stressed we were desperate to find somewhere else to stay for the night, we headed over the albert hotel and they were so kind and understanding and put us up for the night straight away, Staff were so friendly and i felt welcomed, the breakfast was just gorgeous and i was very suprised to see that the breakfast included was a full english! Most hotels just serve cereals and tea and coffee with toast, etc, was very impressed. Thanks for being so kind xxx

Room Tip: All rooms basic and lovely and clean, would not reccomend a particular room as i think they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The main recommendation for this hotel is the helpful friendly staff, We had booked an en- suite twin. However the actual facilities involved a private bathroom next door to the bedroom which required a short walk down the corridor. Not really my idea of en-suite. Also when shut it was impossible to open the bathroom door from the inside as it was stuck fast. We acquired the habit of taking our phone with us and ringing the other person to be released, as the only way to open the door was to push it very hard from the outside. Based on this I wouldn't choose this hotel again although it was otherwise clean and comfortable enough,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CATH24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deni2001, Owner at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
So Sorry you had a problem with the bathroom door, but no one else has ever mentioned it , but we have now put a better handle on the inside of the door so this will not be a problem for anyone else in the future.
The room you were in has its own private bathroom right next door and that is the way it is advertised on line, we will be putting a doorway from the bedroom to the bathroom in the future so you dont have to leave the bedroom.
Anyway thank you for your review as we need feed back to rectify any obvious problems that we may have over looked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had originally booked into the Malibu hotel across the road, however having refused to stay there due to the aggressive tendacies of the owners and the grim, disgusting look of the place, we went across to the Albert hotel and what a difference!!
The owner (dave) was absolutely brilliant! He let our group stay in his b&b and we got breakfast included! The rooms were lovely and warm and the staff were friendly and helpful, a complete other world compared to the dismal hotel across the road (malibu)!!
This hotel is fantastic, right in the centre of blackpool just arond the corner from the tower and shopping centre!
I am going to rebook for my birthday in April.
FANTASTIC!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephie_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have just came back from stayin at the albert hotel and u can't fault it all the staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for u,the rooms were spotless nd the breakfast was fab will defanatly come back in the summer thanx x

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri121201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheser
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Four great night, lovely clean hotel comfy beds ,excellent food, very friendly and helpful staff was made very welcome. Great location near tower, shops, bars and clubs, for what we paid i cant fault I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again, we had a lovely break.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank me9999Mancheser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hotel was chosen because it was near to Winter Gardens where we went Saturday night for a concert. The room was not en-suite which I had booked we had to put up with our own bathroom next door.The beds were very comfortable but we did not have a bedside table which both my friend and I missed. Also in the bathroom the shower head was broken and I had no chance to say anything about it, but the water was lovely and hot. The owners were very nice and gave us both a key for the front door. We were made welcome when we went for breakfast, which I might add was one of the best I have had. The food was hot and very tasty. I would go again, but I would want to make doubly sure it had an en-suite.The location is fantastic, just a few minutes from all the major attractions.

Room Tip: No lifts and stairs are quite steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slinky12_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#280 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#113 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tregenna
The Tregenna
#167 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Manor Grove Guest House
Manor Grove Guest House
#196 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osborne House Hotel
Osborne House Hotel
#501 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trafford Hotel
The Trafford Hotel
#21 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Property: Albert Hotel
Address: 117 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing