We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic and thanks for a great weekend”
Review of Belvere Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belvere Hotel
Ranked #648 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic and thanks for a great weekend”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

i was lucky enought to find this excellent friendly little b&b in blackpool via the internet and both me and my girlfriend was more then pleased on arival the look of the street alone was the nicest in area and the frontage of belvere and the other hotels was all fresh and clean
once in we had a warm welcome and made to feel really at home more then pleased with the room we was given with a nice modern look to the room and en-suit
the breakfast was amazing perfect start to the day and big enough to see you through to tea time by which the hosts (Ian and Shirleyann) was very helpfull to name some places to eat (one of which was a little ghurka restaurant worth a look at)
overall a really lovely couple and a fantastic place to stay will definatley be going back and soon hopefully
date of stay was 8th june 2021 to 12th june 2021

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryegerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at belvere hotel, we where made to feel very welcome. our room was clean and spacious with a kingsize bed and breakfast was very tasty.
we'll be back soon thanks again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

had a great stay here with the family we had a lovely family room that was nice and clean and plenty room for four of us. really enjoyed breakfast and the owners where very helpfull with everything. the hotel is in a good location with everything you need within walking distance.
next time we're in blackpool we'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

i can't fault the belvere hotel the couple who run it are very nice hard working and they cannot do enough for you they arrange taxis and helped us with places to eat the bar is small but fairly well stocked and the room is very nice ian said he had just finished it and what alovley job he's made
the great breakfast filled us until tea time
can't wait to go back

Room Tip: the new family room is spacious as we were shown around by the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My partner and myself stayed the last weekend for two nights7th - 9th October I'd like to say first the kingsize bed was lovely ! but there was no bath mat for the shower so you was stood in a pool of water day and night to use the sink! , only one towel each that wasnt changed, the heating never seemed to be on to dry the towels or our wet clothing as the weather was not to great, October! no milk cartons were left in the room or a teaspoon and the window was broken so we had a constant draft ! the breakfast was good and plentiful. It's a shame because just these few things have put us off from going back or recommending as the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPalethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

thank you for making our short break so enjoyable .im missing the lovely big bed and the cosy warm duvet already .had a great time and hope to see you again soon.would reccomend you to any of our friends and family .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Great stay in lovely room, with a massive king size bed (room 5), very hospitable hosts, asked about ghurka buffet, and they booked a table for us, best breakfast apart from me mams obviously. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottw3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#72 of 856 in Blackpool
281 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#199 of 856 in Blackpool
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvere Hotel

Property: Belvere Hotel
Address: 53 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Belvere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belvere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing