We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bringing Blackpool into the 21st Century”
Review of The Wilcot Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wilcot Hotel
Ranked #175 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
2 reviews
“Bringing Blackpool into the 21st Century”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

I don't know where to start to praise Terry and Adrian highly enough. Their hotel is stunning, their warm greeting at the door, my beautifully furnished bedroom and spotless bathroom, the feeling of clean freshness to everything that I've never experienced anywhere else; the little genuine touches of luxury that made me feel extra special -and it wasn't only me either. We were all shown places to go, things to see, people to meet. Nothing was any problem - Terry - your meals are wonderful - I'll never forget my last breakfast - thankyou. Adrian you are such a gifted pianist - I breakfasted to Greig - and I only thought that happened in Norway.
Blackpool has two of it's finest Ambassadors at The Wilcot Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daiseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
78
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at the Wilcot for 4 nights, and the length was too long. The small problems with the rooms got less bearable as the time went on. The hotel is very clean. They are very very welcoming. The breakfast is excellent. If I was going to stay for one night or two I would not hesitate.
The rooms are a bit small (like all blackpool hotels). The showers are weak electric ones. There is no hook to hang clothes and no towel rails. The pillows are a bit small.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2010

A fantastic place to stay, Lovely accommadation in a convenient spot in blackpool. Not too close to the livley town but not too far away for a stroll to the centre. The owners Terry and Adrian are very friendly and full of fun and are always happy to make you very welcome.
The hotel has very comfortable and clean rooms that are equipted with everything you need. It has a very cosy and relaxing lounge bar where you can be entertained by Terry and Adrian on the piano and there fantastic stories setting you up for a good night out on the town or a quiet relaxing night in.
In the mornings you are aroused by the fantastic breakfast served to set you up for the day!
I would definetly stay at the Wilcot again because you know you are gonna be made welcome by Terry and Adrian.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighFlyingAdored1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2010

What a great find The Wilcot was, after being let down by another establishment we were late to book but the guys at The Wilcot were more than prepared to accept my group of friends. While many can claim this on a whim and i would never usually score so highly but The Wilcot was A** in everything that it did and offered. The guys couldn't do enough for you (without being in your face) and the hotel was great. Close to gay drinkage and to the shops and that's all this bunch of queens wanted! Will certainly be booking up soon for a return visit. Oh and unlike many other hotels this hotel had parking which is always a bonus :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awol1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I stayed at the Wilcot on easter weekend with my boyfriend & friends at 1st my thoughts were mixed on staying at a hotel in Blackpool.. I thought it would be your typical cheap deal hotel i.e unclean, untidy & generally not nice but I couldnt of been more wrong...
On arriving at the Wilcot Hotel what a warm friendly atmosphere!...
The hotel was so clean couldnt fault it..!
The rooms were lovely, clean, bright & the bedding smelt gorgeous!!
Breakfast was lovely - I'm a fussy eater too & still thought it was lovely..
I would deffo return to stay at the Wilcot Terry & Adrian were such great hosts..
& couldnt of made us feel anymore welcome than we did, we had drinks etc at the bar with them then went onto going out..

Great Weekend .. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

My girlfriend and I wanted to go and see 'Funny Girls' for my 25th birthday, and thought we may as well make a night out of it, so we booked a premier room at The Wilcot Hotel, Blackpool.
Now for the price... we didnt expect too much as it was very reasonable, but the room was absolutely beautiful! Very well decorated and spacious with a fantastic shower and very comfortable bed.
Once we were settled in, the lovely owners Terry and Adrian were more than happy to take the time to tell us where was worth visiting and what was happening around the area.. They also showed us round the hotel which is stunning. The breakfast room is relaxing and the tables were dressed to impress. The bar is small and intimate with candles all around to set the mood for a drink or two!
Once we'd have enough alcohol and men in drag for one night, we then headed back to the hotel which was easy to get into despite the hour! We were dreading breakfast the next morning due to the amount that was drunk, but the smell of a proper home cooked full english breakfast was enough to get me out of bed! it was served at a reasonable hour and I have never eaten so much in one sitting. just what you need after a heavy night out!
all in all, an absolutely brilliant way to spend my birthday! i can never be bothered to write reviews on hotels normally but i thought that other people aught to know about The Wilcot hotel as it was a truly pleasurable stay. I would like to thank Adrian and Terry for helping make my birthday a brilliant one, and i shall DEFINITELY be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyAKAMrsWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

warm and friendly place,you couldn meet 2 nicer people than terry and adrian,very clean and the best breakfast ever.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie_gomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#343 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#63 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilcot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilcot Hotel

Property: The Wilcot Hotel
Address: 80 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish hotel located in North-Shore, Blackpool. Free parking, internet access & Wi-fi and Digital Free view TVs in all rooms.Established for 5 years and boasting an excellent reputation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing