We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel. Perfect hosts.”
Review of The Wilcot Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wilcot Hotel
Ranked #169 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel. Perfect hosts.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this perfect little gem of a hotel. En-route I was texted by terry to confirm arrival time so he could ensure he was there to greet us on arrival.

Whilst checking in we met both Terry and Scott, they are both very friendly, down to earth and very easy to get on with. We were shown to our room which was very bright, airy and modernly decorated, the beds and mattesses were very comfortable and the room had a lot of storage space and was spotlessly clean!

The public areas or the hotel were again bright, clean and very well decorated. The bar was very well stocked and very reasonably priced!

Breakfast was faultless, a good selection of cereals with fresh orange juice, jams and marmalde. The full cooked breakfast was perfect, well presented made with good produce. Both the young lad helping out and terry were very attentive and helpful offering extra tea, toast, orange juice etc etc.

Will not hesitate to come back to The Wilcot and we have actually discussed availability for the illuminations. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
78
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent two nights at the Wilcot and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is great with everything that you may need, although what makes the Wilcot so special is Terry. Fantastic host with plenty of information about clubs bars and flying lessons if you have that planned.
The bar in the hotel is open from six and it’s nice to have a drink with others staying at the hotel as you may run into them later on your night out, as we did. We were pleasantly surprised by the delicious hot vegan breakfast terry served us; our non-vegetarian friends also enjoyed their full English. If we returned to Blackpool I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Wonderful stay!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

It's all in the title...

Delightful accommodation and nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful hosts Terry and Scott...

Recommended and I would most certainly return (if I am allowed)

Breakfast was PERFECT!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodley, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a second time and loved everything, the service, the accommodation, the price. recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Blackpool! :] Excellent location for both the sea front and the bars!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just spent another weekend here and again the service and friendly atmosphere was simply Brilliant!! I've stayed in many 5 star hotels and hand on heart the Wilcot serves the best breakfast ever!! The rooms are modern clean and very comfortable. The hosts Terry & Scott make you feel like a visiting friend and not a paying guest! There is only one place to stay in Blackpool and that's the Wilcot Hotel. Here's looking forward to our next visit here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fossieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

What a great little place, the owners had fantastic customer service skills, all you had to do was ask, very knowledgeable about the local area. 4 of us stayed for 1 night on 18/5/13 following a charity bike ride, we were allowed space in the rear yard to secure our bikes overnight the bed was ridiculously comfortable and everything very clean and to a high quality finish.
Breakfast was lovely and again service was outstanding! Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 724453sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just returned from a 1 night stay and this hotel is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. the bedrooms are up to date all clean and tidy frew out. the breakfastwas outstanding and the host were lovely if you wanted anything they will go out there way to get it you. there a great choice for breakfast we are all ready booked to go back in august for a few nights and we cant wait. keep up the work guys you are a great pair.

Dave

Room Tip: book quick as people will keep booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#51 of 858 in Blackpool
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#168 of 858 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
Mardi Gras Guest Accommodation
#344 of 858 in Blackpool
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 858 in Blackpool
827 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 858 in Blackpool
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilcot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilcot Hotel

Property: The Wilcot Hotel
Address: 80 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish hotel located in North-Shore, Blackpool. Free parking, internet access & Wi-fi and Digital Free view TVs in all rooms.Established for 5 years and boasting an excellent reputation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing