We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilcot Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
189
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthanks guysgay bars and clubshis partnergreat hostsstayed herepremier roomsee you soonnothing is too much troublegay scenefunny girlsfeel very welcomewill defo be backfabulous stayfull english breakfastclean roomsnext morningnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 210 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just had another perfect stay at the Wilcot. This hotel just gets better and better. Terry, the owner, is constantly up-dating things and our room was delightful! Spotlessly clean, so tastefully decorated and the most comfortable bed we’ve ever slept in. Lovely powerful shower too.

Terry & his partner Scott are just the best hosts, making every guest feel so welcome and they both have fantastic senses of humour! The bar prices are brilliant and not your usual hotel rip-off prices. Terry’s full English breakfast is the best we’ve ever had and all freshly cooked to order. As much fruit juice, tea, coffee, cereals etc as you like. Nothing is too much trouble for these two.

The Wilcot is definitely Blackpool’s finest accommodation and close to all the bars and entertainment. Stay here and you will definitely not be disappointed.

Thanks again Terry & Scott, we’ll be back soon. xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely - we were in room one this time, with a superb comfy bed!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed for a 4 day mid-week break and the price was excellent for what we got. The room was very clean and has recently been upgraded and was of an excellent standard for the price. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day and there was no need to eat again until the evening! Terry was a brilliant host and made us both feel very welcome and gave us lot's of advice on the area and where to get cheaper tickets from, which saved us a lot of money. It was my birthday while we were away and when we went down for breakfast there was a card waiting which was a lovely thought!!!! Thank you for the birthday drink and a great break. Hope to be back again soon!!!!!
Kevin and Glenn. Derby.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Myself and my partner had a great time here. The owner, Terry, and his partner, were fantastic hosts. Friendly, funny, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We would have paid more for the room. The bed was worth the money alone. So comfortable! We recommend this hotel 100% and will be defo staying again. Breakfast was a great way to start the day, and Terry wasn't phased when we said one of us was a vegetarian. The drinks in the hotel bar were cheap, and was a great starting point for a night out. Thanks to you both for helping us have a great break. Robb and Kev

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robb74656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We returned to this fantastic hotel which we visited last year,
Terry and Scott make you so welcome, nothing is too much trouble, so clean and tidy .
Breakfast is amazing ,
Thanks again Boys see you soon
Lynda and Sam xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we have the premier, a bit special
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wildelynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Well where do I start. What a fantastic little place. Upon arrival myself and my partner where made feel very welcome by Terry. He showed us to our room and explained how to use the shower etc. The room was great well decorated and very clean. He told us where the best places to visit were and also the best bars and restaurants to go to. We met Terry's partner scott the next morning and what a lovely guy he is as well. We also met the guys out one night and really enjoyed their company as well in the bar. Breakfast is outstanding and was lovely each morning. This little place is worth a visit and we certainly will be returning in the very near future with our friends. Thanks for a great experience Terry and Scott.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews